Italian Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is an EXCELLENT recipe, not too tart at all as is. I used mayo with olive oil (by kraft), some white balsamic vinegar, and canola oil in place of veg. oil. It turned out super. Thanks a bunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was good. I did add a teaspoon of sugar, about 1 tsp of salt, and maybe 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. I would like it a bit thicker, might add dry pectin next time. Thanks for a great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
It came out great! everyone loved it and I used sourcream inplace of the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I didn't like this at all. And it tasted nothing like Olive Garden, though it matched a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
this was okay...next time i'm gonna add less corn syrup because it seemed a little too sweet...but it's yummy enough that i ate it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I really wanted this to work and im a little disappointed. This dressing is ok but it just doesn't taste as good as the recipe from olive garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Southern Charm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This recipe is yummy. I don't like store bought dressings. My whole family loved this one. It was nice not yto have to take out multiple bottles of dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very good and easy... will use again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Since I used Miracle Whip and blush balsamic vinegar, I didn't need to add any sugar. The corn syrup gave the dressing a nice smooth, glossy appearance. Don't know that this made me think of an Italian Restaurant, but it was yummy on a salad of mixed greens, tomato, salad peppers, and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This recipe turned out great. I didn't have any Romano cheese, but had all of the other ingredients on hand and it was still good. This goes well on a salad with lentil soup and french bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States