Italian Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Good for many different salads. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This compares favorably with restaurant creamy Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was good - not restaurant like but good just the same. I added some crushed red pepper to one version and I made a second batch and added some Franks Hot Sauce and served over a grilled chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Basically good. My adjustments were 1/2 basalmic vinegar 1/2 white wine vinegar, honey instead of corn syrup otherwise I followed the recipe. Just the right amount of italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Tangy! Added about a teaspoon of sugar to cut the sharpness but still.... Didn't remind me of Olive Garden at all but still pretty good. I don't like to use bottled dressings so I will likely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Winders McCain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but used homemade mayo and organic corn syrup and olive oil, so it would be GMO free and healthier. I didn't think the dressing tasted anything like Olive Garden's, but it was very tasty in its own right. I did not find that it needed extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very good. Used fresh parsley in place of dried and didn't add sugar. I prefer the Creamy Italian Dressing I from this site, though and will probably make that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Really Really good. We added the sugar as recommended. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I forgot to review this, and made it like last year for the first time! I loved it...and make it often since! It's sooo good that we eat it with raw veggies! Found my daughter licking it. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
It okay. My husband really liked it. For me, I had to add a few things to make it not so sour and tart. I will make it again for him but Ill probably just use my Kraft Catalina for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States