Italian Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Genious! What a great way to perk up regular 'ol store bought dressing! Who knew that just a couple of ingredients you have on hand could do so much for a bottle of dressing. I used Kraft light Italian dressing and while it's not Olive Garden, overall it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
A great simple idea to enhance the flavour of store-bought italian dressing. I should have thought of this myself long ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
It was great!! I used Ken's Light Olive Oil Vinagrette. I actually even poured a little more oil out of that. It is great to marinate chicken with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorena
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Very easy and tasty. Added an extra garlic clove.... It reminds me of my mom's "chimichurri" (BBQ sauce). Thanx for sharing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Tastes just like OG! I used it successfully on a ham and cheese sandwich with fancy lettuce. Together with the salad and a chicken soup I made the other day I felt like I stepped into Panera Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Armada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
So good!! Such a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I think this is the best recipe yet! Sort of sweet, slightly sour, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by womanhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bristol, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made this last night for something different. My husband couldn't get enough. I enjoyed it. It was very flavorful. I personally thought it was a tad too sweet and next time I will cut down on the sugar. I liked how easy it was to change up a dressing I already had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Love this! I used store bought Italian dressing and added the garlic, basil, oregano, and sugar. Went awesomely with garden rotini, black olives, cucumbers, and cherry tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome. Used Newman's Olive Oil and Vinegar and took the advice of others and added 1/2 c. white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States