Italian Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
A great simple idea to enhance the flavour of store-bought italian dressing. I should have thought of this myself long ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
It was great!! I used Ken's Light Olive Oil Vinagrette. I actually even poured a little more oil out of that. It is great to marinate chicken with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorena
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Very easy and tasty. Added an extra garlic clove.... It reminds me of my mom's "chimichurri" (BBQ sauce). Thanx for sharing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Tastes just like OG! I used it successfully on a ham and cheese sandwich with fancy lettuce. Together with the salad and a chicken soup I made the other day I felt like I stepped into Panera Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Armada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was okay but not great, it's still missing something for me. A step up from bottled dressing but not quite my favorite restaurant level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
So good!! Such a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I think this is the best recipe yet! Sort of sweet, slightly sour, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Kester (Womanhead)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bristol, Indiana, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Not quite as good as Olive Garden, but on the right track. I used Newman's Olive Oil and Vinegar dressing and added 1/4 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp. fresh ground pepper and 1 Tbsp. parmesan cheese. This made it a little better. But it was adding an extra 1/4 cup white wine vinegar that give it that extra zip, much more like Olive Garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made this last night for something different. My husband couldn't get enough. I enjoyed it. It was very flavorful. I personally thought it was a tad too sweet and next time I will cut down on the sugar. I liked how easy it was to change up a dressing I already had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Love this! I used store bought Italian dressing and added the garlic, basil, oregano, and sugar. Went awesomely with garden rotini, black olives, cucumbers, and cherry tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States