Italian Restaurant-Style Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I didn't add the water and because I'm against corn syrup, I used REAL maple syrup! If you don't have Romano cheese, use parmesan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alia Haig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe - very tasty! I substituted 6 packets of Splenda instead of corn syrup. I did use fresh squeezed lemon but will try reconstituted next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Good taste, almost creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is easy and very tasty. I did cut way back on the salt. I only put in 1 teaspoon and it was plenty for me. I do agree it is restaurant-quality. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was great! Im so glad I made it. Because of all the mixed reviews, I was afraid mine would fail like so many others did. I was wrong. Tasted very similar to Olive Gardens. So refreshing and delicious! I followed others' ideas and blended the vinegar and lemon juice first, then added the rest. Definitley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This turned out like watered down milk (in appearance). The taste was NOTHING like an Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I like to substitute olive oil for vegetable or canola oil. It is thicker and a nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was pretty good. It really does taste quite similar to O.G's - wish I had seen this recipe when I was craving their salad while pregnant (and lived 45 min away). I'm not loving the corn syrup, as we try to avoid GMO ingredients. Might experiment with agave nectar or honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Amazing, so glad I took the time to make this. I would put less salt in the future, but I love the cheese addition. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe for salad dressing! We ate at OG the other night and my boyfriend says this is way better! It's so close to their recipe but just a litttle better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States