Italian Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W l'Italia Stefania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I detest mayo, this I was excited to make this potato salad. I used half the amount of vinegar called for and I think that it was perfect. Next time I will cut down on the olive oil as well, because it was a little heavy. I added in some finely diced sweet onion and a bit of chopped green onion for color. Plenty of coarse salt and freshly ground black pepper rounded this out. I thought it was fantastic, and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I make a similar recipe using red wine vinegar , garlic and some oregano. but i will try it this way. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Excellent! Followed recipe except added diced cooked carrots for color. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was good but with a couple of additions ,it can be great. I used white Balsamic vinegar, onions, oregano, and Romano cheese. My guests were very happy to eat it to the last bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Tried this and it is reminiscent of the porato salad I grew up with in my Italian home ... except, mama did not use garlic, she used red onion. I liked this one, but favor the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I do not always measure when I cook. I used these basic ingredients in their approximate proportions and it was fantastic! I used apple cider vinegar and added salt and pepper. We ate it warm. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Delicious. I used lemon juice in place of the vinegar, and teeny-tiny unpeeled new potatoes. Also added chopped green onion along with the parsley and served this at room temperature. Easy to make a habit of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this salad but added fresh steamed beans to it and it added another touch. Great dish, especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena Priamo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States