Italian Portobello Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Scrumpious! Even my meat-eating friends thought this was wonderful. My only change was to marinate the mushrooms with balsamic vinegar and olive oil before cooking. Drop the mayo, the sandwich is good enough it doesn't need all the sugar that fat-free mayo brings with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
so good ! i couldnt believe i made something that delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This was easy to make and very tasty. My husband even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley OReilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Very nice light meal~ the onions and mushrooms (not a pepper fan) were really flavorful... I didn't even really need the basil-mayonnaise, next time I'll probably do without. Am making this again soon with the leftover mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by risa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
These were pretty good. I used old world green/black olive and gruyere cheese bread, and added some montreal steak seasoning to the mushrooms and onions for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I've made this several times now, and each time we've been thoroughly satisfied. I only use half the amount of mushrooms suggested, but my husband and I find that's enough for both of us. I also use a whole fresh red bell pepper (which I sautee) instead of bottled. The basil-pepper-mayo and provolone complement the other flavors perfectly. It makes for a great light, though somewhat drippy, dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Awesome! I used basil pesto in place of the basil mayo because I needed to use it up and it was great! I am making them again tonight. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I loved this recipe. It's easy, tasty and even my carnivorous boyfriend thought it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
These were fantastic!!! I have "veg-tendencies" and am always looking for veg recipes that taste like "real" food. This is definately a keeper! I tweeked it a little too...made the mayo with dried basil an hour ahead, heated the peppers with the mushroom/onion mixture for the last 2 minutes and toasted the bread. I wouldn't change anything else though. The flavors from each ingredient blended perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States