Italian Portobello Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This sandwich was pretty spectacular. I served it over flat pretzel bread with pepper jack cheese, and sauteed the bell peppers with the mushroom and onion. I also added about 1/2 a teaspoon each of dried parsley, dried oregano, and garlic powder (for lack of fresh garlic) to the basil mayonnaise dressing. The end result was admittedly very messy, but absolutely delicious. I never knew mushroom could taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
The taste of the saute'd veggies mixed with the sauce is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Excellent, the meaty mushrooms make for a tasty veggie sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Delicious. I really liked this easy sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was very good, and a easy way to eat your vegetables...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This recipe is GREAT! So much flavor! We toasted ours in the George Foreman grill. Definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was excellent. You didn't miss the meat at all! Definitely something I will be making on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONESHEQUA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I mixed up the mayo ahead of time and marinated the onions and mushrooms in balsamic and olive oil, and then added oregano, salt, and pepper when I sauteed them. Left out the red peppers b/c I don't like them, and the cheese b/c I didn't have any. Still, fabulous sandwiches!!! I've already made them twice since getting this recipe a week ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Pretty good recipe. I put the filling on focaccia bread and grilled it in a panini press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States