Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very good as is, and the true genius of this recipe is how forgiving it is. No pork? Use chicken. No cream? Use milk or half and half. Proscuitto, ham or bacon all work, giving different tastes. Add asparagus or artichokes. Serve over pasta or rice. Overall, a really good recipe that you can adapt easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Super easy and turned our great! I used dried herbs and added some oregano. I cooked 2 pork tenderloins so I added a whole onion, 1 cup 18% cream and 1 cup chicken broth. It made a great sauce for the pasta I served it over. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was fabulous! We'll be making this over again and again, I served this over baked potatoes and a fresh garden salad. Didn't deviate from the recipe at all! We love the sauce blend with the sun dried tomatoes as much as the tenderloin which was as tender as could be. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Fantastic easy flavorful and looked fantastic everybody loved it and I kept my place as head chef at home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I cut the entire recipe in half for two people. I wasn't sure how to cut the pork so I did 1/2 inch medallions. I found I needed to cut the cooking time for the medallions to about 3 minutes a side and the sauce reduction time to about 8 minutes. Also I used bacon instead a of prosciutto and light cream. Just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I came across this recipe and decided to try it using thinly sliced pieces of chicken breast. I used basil and garlic as some others suggested. Served it over thin spaghetti sprinkled with parmesan cheese and bacon. My husband and I both had seconds. Definitely adding this to the rotation. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
excellent for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
A bit salty, but very very nice!! Just like RISINGMARKET04, my husband and I also ate the entire (4 serving) recipe... Yum! Thanks for shaing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
O So Deliciouso, it is a great recipe. I used it as a basic recipe then tailored it to my tastes. I egg washed my pork, coated it with Wondra, then fried it in the oil, and set aside in a bowl to keep warm. Added garlic, italian seasonings, more sage, more parsley, garlic, salt, pepper. Used chicken stock instead of broth, doubled the quantity. Used half and half, and doubled the quantity. Doubled the dried tomatoes. I added the onions first to cook. Then the fresh sage and parsley. I then added the stock, brought it to a boil, added the warm pork, and then the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyrebel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was awesome. My husband and two teenage boys loved it! The only thing I did different was pound my boneless pork loin chops to make them like cutlets and added 4 cloves of garlic minced. Will make this again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States