Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Kenstir
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I would give this more than 5 stars if I could. I followed the recipe as is. The fresh herbs make this meal awesome. I made this meal for Mother's Day last year in an Italian themed dinner. Everyone loved it!!!!! All the ingredients blend great together. I served it with mashed potatoes w/ prosciutto & parmesan (recipezaar) and sauteed vegetables in evoo & Italian seasonings (red, yellow, orange bell peppers, onion, zucchini, yellow squash). Soup was homemade minestrone and salad. The appetizer was smoked mozzarella bruschetta (forgot where I found the recipe) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenstir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
this dish was awesome...i added 2 cloves of garlic...... i wish i doubled the sauce, because i served it with egg noodles and wanted more!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I very rarely cook pork, but this was a hit with my boyfriend and I. I did make a few changes based on the reviews here, though. I browned the pork in a skillet first, then set it to the side. I then made the sauce (thankfully, I doubled it as suggested.) I didn't have any of the herbs suggested, so I just used 2 tablespoons of Italian Seasoning and some fresh garlic. I also omitted the salt because it was salty enough thanks to the prosciutto. While the sauce was simmering, I added the cooked pork to heat it back up. The sauce was so yummy... I served it over mashed potatoes and with a side of peas. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
A wonderfully flavorful pork recipe. I love the taste of the sun-dried tomatoes and other herbs. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
My husband thinks this recipe is as good as anything he has eaten in a restaurant and I tend to agree. I may also try it with chicken. It is great and took very little preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. I did, however, make a couple of changes based on what I had on hand. I used bacon instead of prosciutto, dried herbs instead of fresh and doubled the cream, chicken broth and tomatoes. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This recipe was delicious! Easy to make - simple ingredients. Great way to stretch a pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I prefer to add extra sage and sun dried tomato, although recipe is good as is. Easy to prepare and excellent over noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was a very tasty recipe for pork tenderloin. I did make changes as suggested by other reviewers. I pan-seared the pork first which I cut into 1 inch thick medallions rather than strips and then removed them. I didn't have fresh herbs so used 1/2 tsp. each of oregano, sage and basil and added garlic & mushrooms to the rest of the suggested ingredients. I deglazed the pan with about a 1/4 c. of wine and let some of it boil off. For extra sauce, I used 1 cup cream and 1 cup chicken broth mixed with 2 tbsp. flour to thicken it. Once thickened, I added the pork to re-heat and cook through. Served over mashed potatoes with steamed broccoli and my family just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This is great. We loved it. I added garlic in the beginning. I also added some flour to thicken the sauce. Served it over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States