Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was delicious and I'll definitely make it again. I made a couple of changes - I didn't have prosciutto so I used some maple smoked bacon. And I doubled the sauce, as suggested by some other reviewers. I almost with I would have quadrupled it because it's just so darned good! I followed someone else's suggestion to reduce the sauce a little before adding the meat back to it. It was tender and very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The kids LOVED this recipe. I chose it because of the sundried tomatoes but was disappointed because they lost their gorgeous "zing" through the cooking. Next time (and there will be a next time), I'll add them during the last 5 minutes of the simmer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is one of my new favorites. I did add garlic and omitted the prosciutto, cause I was out. I used rubbed sage instead of fresh. Next time I will make sure I have both. I served it with bow tie pasta and lots of fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Excellent - the only change I made was to double the sauce ingredients. The pork was tender and the sauce was colorful and delicious. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I have made this recipe for my family and for guests on several occassions, and this is one of our favorite dinners. I didn't change a thing about the recipe except that I doubled the ingredients for the sauce so that we would have enough to pour over rice or noodles. I am often guilty of preparing overcooked, tough pork. But, this recipe really helped me to prepare a tender, flavorful pork dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe! The prosciutto / sun-dried tomato mixture was excellent; however, I will reduce the amount of sage next time to make the mixture less 'salty'. Since I'm a visual type of man, this recipe goes well with scalloped, garlic potatoes and steamed green beans or carrots as side dishes. Very colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
My husband made me this dish and it was fantastic. He added garlic, shallots, portabello mushrooms, and wine just to kick it up a notch. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I have made this dish 5 times, and it is always a big hit. Last night I served it for a party of 20 (adults and children) and they all loved it. I changed the servings from 4 to 20, I loved that it was all calculated for me. The only change that I made was to add a little bit of garlic. I have served it over rice and pasta and both are great options. I received rave reviews from everyone. I used 7.5 pounds of pork tenderloin, and I was amazed that it all was gobbled up. Yummmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This is decent. I'll probably try it again and update my rating when I do. Didn’t have fresh sage so used ¼ tsp. rubbed sage (scaled to 2 servings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I used dried herbs, half and half, and served it over couscous. I forgot to double the herbs and tomatoes when doubling the sauce, so it was a little bland, but otherwise, it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States