Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Delicious! We served this over pasta, but I think I'll serve it over egg noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Great recipe, I have substituted chicken for the pork as well. It's a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, New York, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
One of the best dishes EVER! This was so tasty, it melted in my mouth. I will never stop making this! I used bacon instead of prosciutto because of cost, dried herbs (didn't have fresh), beef broth & left out the sundried tomatoes (didn't have them & don't like them). Added garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I was a little dissapointed by the presentation. Greyish flabby looking pieces of meat in watery/chunky sauce. Bleh. Did taste great though and the pork was very tender! note: do NOT use fat free half and half! It separated into a clumpy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Good! I loved the way the flavors all came together. My whole family enjoyed this. Served with a pasta side and fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We really enjoyed this. I had enough for 2 nights so one night served it with pasta and the next with rice. Great flavor with a creamy, rich sauce, lots of interesting ingredients. Will look forward to serving this to company. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I don't know why this doesn't have more ratings. My family loves this! It's great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Wow, that was good! Had 4 people over for a dinner party and it was completely devoured. Served with "Gourmet Mushroom Risotto" and a green salad. Would make this over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is really good. It's like something you'd get at an upscale Italian restaurant. The sage is an interesting flavor. Unless you knew it was in there, you would probably not guess what it is. I will definitely make it again as it was very easy to prepare. I served it over whole wheat angel hair pasta & with a green salad. Also pairs well with Merlot wine. Would be a good meal for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was great. I needed to add a little more of the mentioned ingredients to fulfill the amount of pork I had. Could of used a little more cream. It was great anyway and a new family favorite. Easy enough for this husband to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States