Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good base recipe for our taste. To make this a 5 star we would need to make a couple of changes. First the cooking times were off for my gas stove. We like our tenderloin medium rare which would cut the meat cooking time in half. Also, my sun dried tomatoes and prosciutto were almost starting to burn so I would lesson that by half also. I would add garlic and up the sun dried tomatoes. Thanks for sharing. I will make this again with the changes and update my review from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Wow, this was fabulous. Follow the tweaks by Risingmarket04. They are right on. We served over angel hair pasta and with a salad. So yummy. Be sure to double sauce as she suggests...my family was fighting over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Excellent!! Pork isn't my favorite either. I went ahead and made the adjustments that others had made, added garlic, and a little white wine. It was terrific. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I was trying to find a recipe to use up the sage leftover from Thanksgiving and this worked well, except that you can definitely add more sage than it calls for. We ended up snipping some in after the first taste. I also used chicken tenders instead of tenderloin and it tasted great! And a garlic addition is a must. Served it over egg noodles, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddyRu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Wow! WOW! I didn't even have all the ingredients on hand and this was delicious. But mostly, it was EASY! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubber Ducky

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Naples34102, try actually making the recipe...you made your own recipe, nothing like what the directions said. NO WONDER you didn't like it. I'm Italian. Make the recipe as it's given..FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is awesome!! There are no other words for it. I LOVED THIS! The prosciutto and cream adds a nice flavor to the pork. I also added rosa cream sauce, white wine, and extra mushrooms. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
There's not many recipes that my husband suggests we cook for his parents sometime, as a matter of fact-this was only the 2nd-and we've been together 13 years...HE LOVED IT! But I just liked it-I will add cornstarch or flour next time to thicken the sauce! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, and can't offer any improvements - this is a great entree! - THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
these flavors were amazing! i doubled the sauce and used thyme in place of sage because hubby bought the wrong thing! i also did not add he salt as the proscuitto added a perfect amount (also having been doubled for the sauce!)--thank you for this tasty entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States