Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We really enjoyed this. I had enough for 2 nights so one night served it with pasta and the next with rice. Great flavor with a creamy, rich sauce, lots of interesting ingredients. Will look forward to serving this to company. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I don't know why this doesn't have more ratings. My family loves this! It's great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Wow, that was good! Had 4 people over for a dinner party and it was completely devoured. Served with "Gourmet Mushroom Risotto" and a green salad. Would make this over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is really good. It's like something you'd get at an upscale Italian restaurant. The sage is an interesting flavor. Unless you knew it was in there, you would probably not guess what it is. I will definitely make it again as it was very easy to prepare. I served it over whole wheat angel hair pasta & with a green salad. Also pairs well with Merlot wine. Would be a good meal for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was great. I needed to add a little more of the mentioned ingredients to fulfill the amount of pork I had. Could of used a little more cream. It was great anyway and a new family favorite. Easy enough for this husband to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was delicious and I'll definitely make it again. I made a couple of changes - I didn't have prosciutto so I used some maple smoked bacon. And I doubled the sauce, as suggested by some other reviewers. I almost with I would have quadrupled it because it's just so darned good! I followed someone else's suggestion to reduce the sauce a little before adding the meat back to it. It was tender and very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The kids LOVED this recipe. I chose it because of the sundried tomatoes but was disappointed because they lost their gorgeous "zing" through the cooking. Next time (and there will be a next time), I'll add them during the last 5 minutes of the simmer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is one of my new favorites. I did add garlic and omitted the prosciutto, cause I was out. I used rubbed sage instead of fresh. Next time I will make sure I have both. I served it with bow tie pasta and lots of fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Excellent - the only change I made was to double the sauce ingredients. The pork was tender and the sauce was colorful and delicious. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I have made this recipe for my family and for guests on several occassions, and this is one of our favorite dinners. I didn't change a thing about the recipe except that I doubled the ingredients for the sauce so that we would have enough to pour over rice or noodles. I am often guilty of preparing overcooked, tough pork. But, this recipe really helped me to prepare a tender, flavorful pork dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States