Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is absolutely FABULOUS and blows everyone away when I serve it. Try it as medallions over roasted garlic mashed potatoes with green beans on the side, or cut the pork in smaller pieces and serve over pasta...equally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was delicious! Fresh ingredients are the key to these flavorful, creamy, moist pork chops, so splurging for fresh herbs is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very Yummy! Used thin slice tenderloin and 1 cup half & half and 1cup broth as to make more sauce. Served with mashed potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
wasn't great, wasn't bad.... smelled very good but tasted kida bland, will try again with tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I forgot to add the prosciutto. It still tasted great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
i thought this was just ok not as much flavor as i had hoped....you need to remove the meat when reducing the sauce it does not need to be in the sauce the entire time or it will be dried out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This dish is fantastic. It smells sooo good as it's cooking and did not disappoint. I did add garlic and additional Italian seasonings as suggested by other posters and it was just perfect. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Love this recipe. Tastes awesome over noodles (which we got from a previous rating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good base recipe for our taste. To make this a 5 star we would need to make a couple of changes. First the cooking times were off for my gas stove. We like our tenderloin medium rare which would cut the meat cooking time in half. Also, my sun dried tomatoes and prosciutto were almost starting to burn so I would lesson that by half also. I would add garlic and up the sun dried tomatoes. Thanks for sharing. I will make this again with the changes and update my review from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States