Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I was trying to find a recipe to use up the sage leftover from Thanksgiving and this worked well, except that you can definitely add more sage than it calls for. We ended up snipping some in after the first taste. I also used chicken tenders instead of tenderloin and it tasted great! And a garlic addition is a must. Served it over egg noodles, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddyRu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Wow! WOW! I didn't even have all the ingredients on hand and this was delicious. But mostly, it was EASY! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubber Ducky

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Naples34102, try actually making the recipe...you made your own recipe, nothing like what the directions said. NO WONDER you didn't like it. I'm Italian. Make the recipe as it's given..FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is awesome!! There are no other words for it. I LOVED THIS! The prosciutto and cream adds a nice flavor to the pork. I also added rosa cream sauce, white wine, and extra mushrooms. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
There's not many recipes that my husband suggests we cook for his parents sometime, as a matter of fact-this was only the 2nd-and we've been together 13 years...HE LOVED IT! But I just liked it-I will add cornstarch or flour next time to thicken the sauce! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, and can't offer any improvements - this is a great entree! - THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
these flavors were amazing! i doubled the sauce and used thyme in place of sage because hubby bought the wrong thing! i also did not add he salt as the proscuitto added a perfect amount (also having been doubled for the sauce!)--thank you for this tasty entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Lots of prep work for a dish that was okay, but not stand out memorable. Even though I'm Italian and grew up with the stuff, I never did like prosciutto so I used bacon instead. Used shallots because that's what I had, and added some garlic. I sliced the tenderloin into medallions, dredged them with flour, then sauteed them. I removed them to a platter and set them aside while I sauteed the bacon, shallots and garlic. I deglazed the pan with white wine, then added the sun dried tomatoes, sage, parsley, broth and cream. I returned the pork tenderloin to the pan and cooked over medium heat until the meat was cooked through and the sauce had thickened. It certainly was a beautiful dish, but just didn't have the same wow factor in taste. I've made far tastier pork tenderloin dishes with fewer ingredients and half the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe! I recommend doubling the sauce and serving with garlic mashed potatoes, (just boil the whole garlic cloves with the potatoes), and adding fresh mushrooms to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Actually seared and roasted the tenderloin and made the sauce to serve on the side. Requested by friends all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States