Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I doubled the amount of sauce and served with mashed potatoes. I thought it was very good, but hubby kept adding salt and pepper to his plate. We both finished off rather large portions, so it must have been pretty good. Next time I will add more Italian species, basil and oregano (and salt and pepper), and serve as a pasta sauce to see if I can please both hubby and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Excellent!! This is my go-to recipe when I want to impress, but want something easy. I am not a huge fan of pork, but this recipe is mouth-watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Fantastic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
When I made this pork the other night, I had an incident with the first batch(I will spare you the details), so the final product was slightly different than the recipe called for. However, it turned out well and I would make it again. Here is what I ended up doing: cut the pork into medallions and cook them 4-5 mins per side in the olive oil. Set aside the pork and cover to keep warm. Add ham (my husband suggests trying bacon instead!), 1/2 tbsp dried sage, 1tbsp dried parsley, tomatoes, and a dash of onion powder. Let cook for a few minutes. Add chicken broth, cream (I used half and half), salt, and pepper. Put pork back in skillet to coat with sauce and warm through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Made this recipe just as the recipe states. Used sliced pork medallions as one reviewer suggested, but simmered all for the 15-20 minutes. It was very good. The pork was tender and flavorful. Served with "Gormet Risotto" and "bread maker Foccacia". It made a very nice meal. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Doubled recipe for a dinner party, and it was a big hit, including 1 comment that it was the best pork they ever tasted. Made a couple modifications. Added about 3/4 cup shiitake mushrooms. Soaked pork in brine solution around 6 hrs before cooking, brine flavored with herbes de provence. Pork came out very tender and moist. Made extra sauce by doing 2 cups each broth and cream instead of 1.5, which makes it go a longer way if served with pasta or rice and doesn't waste the remaining 1/2 c of cream that I probably wouldn't use otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
So this will now be a staple in our house! I used more prosciutto, more sage, more parsley, more sun dried tomatoes (like 3-4 tbsp each) and no salt (the prosciutto does it all). We wanted to lick the plate it was so good! The flavors just burst forward and make a very tasty, easy dinner. As I say, we'll be doing this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I made this for a special dinner that I was delivering to some friends, and it was great. I definitely used some of the tips that were given in the reviews: 1. Sear the pork slices (but don't cook completely) in olive oil before starting the sauce, then remove the pork and set it aside. Reduce the remaining juice back to just the oil If you don't remove the pork and reduce the juices, you'll have the problem some people mentioned--the sauce doesn't thicken because the pork releases too much juice. 2. Add fresh basil, oregano and sliced mushrooms to the mix, as well as garlic. 3. Saute the onions and mushroom about 5-10 minutes before adding the rest of the herbs. tomato & prosciuitto. 4. Add about 1/2 tbsp of flour or cornstach to help thicken the sauce. 5. When you add the pork back in so that it can finish cooking, don't add the juice that has seeped out while it was sitting. This is really a fast, easy and delious dish. The tips make it sound complicated, but it's not at all. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was delicious! My husband made this for my birthday. We didn't have easy access to Sun Dried Tomatoes, so we used Sun Dried Tomato Pesto and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyMyers11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
nice and easy to make! and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States