Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This recipe was out of this world. I did make some changes. I used Hormel Pork Tenderloin, the one that is already marinated. Instead of sage and parcley I used italian seasoning, a fresh tomato instead of the sundried and regular milk instead of the heavy cream. Despite all of these changes it was simply superb. I served it with caribbean rice and a green salad. Great recipe if you are trying to impress and very simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
My daughter (15 yrs old), who is a picky eater, loved this recipe. I didn't think it was that good, although I had a cold that affected my taste and I also had to substitute some items. I couldn't get the fresh sage, parsley, or oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes at my local grocery store so I had to use the bought bottle kind. The tomatoes I used were just dried. I had more tenderloin than it called for so I increased the cream and broth by 1/4 cup. I had never had prosciutto and it was very expensive here (WV). It almosted tasted like country ham to me! I certainly enjoyed cooking it and seeing all those beautiful colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Inwood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This was very good, pretty easy to make, and the pork was wonderfully tender. Per other reviews, I added garlic and served over pasta. The garlic worked well but the pasta didn't -- too little sauce and too thin. Next time I'll serve with orzo or pilaf. And there will be a NEXT time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
this was a good recipe . I used white wine as suggested by someonelse instead of the heavy cream and then added flour to make a gravy. It did not taste WOW piping hot but letting it stand for about 35 minutes before serving made this a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Awesome. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Good Stuff!! We enjoyed every bit of it and will certainly make it again. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alachua, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Amazing recipe. We went crazy for this. It is definately a keeper. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Very good. A few notes: I added garlic, and just before serving (over penne pasta) I added about 1/4 cup grated parm. The sauce did not thicken even after 20 minutes...but it was still very tasty. Next time I probubly wont use the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This is an excellent dish. It's very flavorful and easy to make. If you want to dazzle your guests, serve this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States