Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
WOW, what an amazing dinner. I do not like pork usually, but I loved this. I served it with mashed potatoes and it was fabulous. I make a dinner from scratch every night and I hear that I am a great cook, but this was by far one of the best dinners ever. After the pork was done, I added a little flour and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This is a terrific recipe. The pork was so tender, and the sauce was very flavorful. I did use fat free half and half to make it healthier, so I had to thicken the sauce with a little cornstarch. Even with this change, it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
made over tiny shell pasta. This was wonderful..everyone kept yummmming thru the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I made this for a dinner party and it was a huge hit, not that diffucult to make and just burting with flavor, one I will repeat I am sure many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
We thought this recipe was great. The only change I made was to add cooked pasta to the finished dish. Why waste great sauce? Actually next time I will double all ingredients (except for the pork) and have even more to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Easy and delicious. We could not find oil packed sundried tomatoes. We used the sundried in a package and soaked them in olive oil. We plan to add mushrooms and white wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This recipe was excellent! Like others suggested I browned the pork on both sides but then removed them from the pan as I simmered the sauce. I added the pork back in when the sauce was almost finished to heat it through. The pork was so tender we could cut it with a fork. I did not have sun dried tomatoes so I used canned plum tomatoes, I was worried about the substitution but it turned out just fine. The only other thing I changed was that I added a small amount of white wine to the sauce as it was simmering and I used garlic salt instead of regular. My husband LOVED it and was surprised by how tender the pork was (he usually is not a big fan of pork chops), he was disappointed that I didn't make more than one 1 1/2 pound tenderloin because he was looking for another helping but we had eaten it all. My 11 year old son, who generally is not a big fan of red meat or pork also really liked this dish. The sauce was pretty thin but I did add wine and probably could have cooked it more to thicken it or let it sit for a little bit but we were too impatient to wait. It was delicious the way it was anyhow. I definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This recipe was out of this world. I did make some changes. I used Hormel Pork Tenderloin, the one that is already marinated. Instead of sage and parcley I used italian seasoning, a fresh tomato instead of the sundried and regular milk instead of the heavy cream. Despite all of these changes it was simply superb. I served it with caribbean rice and a green salad. Great recipe if you are trying to impress and very simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
My daughter (15 yrs old), who is a picky eater, loved this recipe. I didn't think it was that good, although I had a cold that affected my taste and I also had to substitute some items. I couldn't get the fresh sage, parsley, or oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes at my local grocery store so I had to use the bought bottle kind. The tomatoes I used were just dried. I had more tenderloin than it called for so I increased the cream and broth by 1/4 cup. I had never had prosciutto and it was very expensive here (WV). It almosted tasted like country ham to me! I certainly enjoyed cooking it and seeing all those beautiful colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Inwood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This was very good, pretty easy to make, and the pork was wonderfully tender. Per other reviews, I added garlic and served over pasta. The garlic worked well but the pasta didn't -- too little sauce and too thin. Next time I'll serve with orzo or pilaf. And there will be a NEXT time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States