Italian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I prefer to add extra sage and sun dried tomato, although recipe is good as is. Easy to prepare and excellent over noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was a very tasty recipe for pork tenderloin. I did make changes as suggested by other reviewers. I pan-seared the pork first which I cut into 1 inch thick medallions rather than strips and then removed them. I didn't have fresh herbs so used 1/2 tsp. each of oregano, sage and basil and added garlic & mushrooms to the rest of the suggested ingredients. I deglazed the pan with about a 1/4 c. of wine and let some of it boil off. For extra sauce, I used 1 cup cream and 1 cup chicken broth mixed with 2 tbsp. flour to thicken it. Once thickened, I added the pork to re-heat and cook through. Served over mashed potatoes with steamed broccoli and my family just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This is great. We loved it. I added garlic in the beginning. I also added some flour to thicken the sauce. Served it over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Wow! The best pork tenderloin recipe I have ever had!! I sliced a fresh pineapple and cooked it on the grill--ladled the pork and sauce over it on the plate w/ some spinach souffle. Incredibly flavorful. Don't overcook that pork!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I am not a huge fan of pork, but my husband loves it so I thought I'd give this a try. I have made this a few times now, and it has quickly become one of our favorite meals. I do make a few changes. I sautee mushrooms and minced garlic along with the onions, herbs, and prosciutto. The first time I made this the tomatoes got a little too done for me, so now I throw them in with the pork instead of with the above ingredients. To make the recipe a little healthier, I use fat free half and half in place of the cream, and it's still great. When I have spinach on hand, I throw that in as well. Typically I omit the salt since there is already enough salt from the pork/prosciutto/broth. We eat this over brown rice. This is a simple dish to make that looks much more difficult and is great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Made this last week since I had a bunch of tenderloins in the freezer. This is the 4th pork tenderloin recipe I have tried on Allrecipes. Mine and my husband's favorite is still "Marinated Pork Tenderloin" (see my review) but this was still good. Only change I made was to use dried sage instead of fresh. Served with "Oven Roasted Red Potatoes" off of this site which were excellent. We actually thought the pork tasted better the next day, after it sat in the fridge and had a chance to absorb more of the flavors. Don't know if I would make this one again, it does require a lot of chopping for a recipe that is, in our opinion, only okay. Definitely worth a try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I made this per directions except I added garlic and double the sauce. It was excellent. I may even make this sauce without the pork for a pasta meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I made a few changes by adding garlic and extra onion and sun dried tomatoes. Also added fresh oregano, basil and thyme. Next time will make extra sauce and serve over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dublin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
OMG!!! This was incredible and is my new favorite from All Recipes…what a great low carb dish! I made this last night for my very picky in-laws and my neighbor who doesn't like pork tenderloin. I was a little nervous about the sage and considered using basil instead; luckily the grocery store was out of basil. Both my husband and father-in-law had seconds and my neighbor said not only does he now like pork tenderloin but also it was the best meal I have ever made (and we cook together a lot.) Even the kids ate it up. Per other recommendations I did double the sauce (good thing because we ran out!) and I also added a few cloves of garlic before I sautéed the first 5 ingredients. I would also recommend thickening the sauce if you can stand the additional carbs. I served it with gigli pasta (flower shaped) and sautéed spinach with garlic. We also passed Parmesan for sprinkling. Everyone asked for the recipe and I can’t wait to make this again, thanks Annacoyne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I have to admit that I made a few changes to this one. I added two cloves of chopped garlic, subsitiuted basil for the sage (that is what I had)and I did not slice the pork like the pic. here on the site shows. I cut them into thin ribbon strips. I also added about a 1/4 cup of white wine before adding the stock and cream. I made a bit extra sauce and served it over fettuccini. My husband loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States