Italian Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
only way i will eat peas, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Polwarth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My husband and I don't normally like peas but these were very yummy! We both liked them and i will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These were very tasty. A nice change from the canned peas That I normally make. I microwaved the peas first as to soften them a bit. They still turned out a little firm for our tastes. Next time would just microwave them longer. Easy and tasty. Will likely make is one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
A simple, tasty way to use up garden surplus. Fresh peas work very well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious, sweet flavor. A great light compliment to any dish - not just Italian. I paired with broiled tilapia in an herb Lemmon butter sauce with butternut squash risotto. My husband said he "never realized he liked peas so much" after having this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I had a big dish for lunch, and they were great! I liked a reviewer's suggestion of putting the peas in a bowl of water for 20 minutes to thaw, which I did. This way, when you add them to the pan, you only cook enough to heat, about 5-6 minutes for me. No mush or shriveled up peas. I also topped with a little parm-romano cheese, a very nice touch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I can't believe I'm saying this, without any sort of sarcasm...those peas were DELICIOUS! I seriously ate the entire bag to myself. Yum, yum, yum and HEALTHY!? What!? What happened? Where am I? Peas usually make me gag. Thank you Worshipwarrior MT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made this for xmas dinner. Huge disappointment. Way too much onion and the flavor was just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
made this recipe exactly as stated. Sorry was not a big fan of it. Disappointed after all the reviews I read. I love any kind of vegetable but this lacked some flavor. Our favorite way is still steamed with garlic salt and some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Like some others also stated, I HATE peas, can't even stand the smell. My husband loves them. We've been married 12 years and I haven't made them once. So I set out to find a way I can make them that I might enjoy at least a little, too. I admit I was a little skeptical, "such a simple recipe couldn't yield dramatic results"-- but I was wrong. I not only found these edible, but I dare say I liked them! Not loved - you can still taste the pea flavor (of course!), but definitely something I could eat again. My husband, on the other hand, loved them. So I gave five stars - if you like peas, you'll love these, and if not, they can still be a game-changer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States