Italian Pasta Veggie Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This is pretty close to something I make myself. I omit the peppers and onions and add cucumbers, black olives, and Italian salami that has been sliced and quartered. You can also add shredded cheese of your choice for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Awesome!! I do not add the mushrooms because my kids to not like them but I LOVE this recipe and so does my husband. Sometimes we add more like cucumbers, pepperjack cheese, cheddar cheese and pepperoni. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Fast, easy, good. Also added a small can of chopped black olives. Made this again the other night and added about 1/3 cup chopped zucchini which really absorbed the dressing well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Oh man, my family loved it. My husband doesn't like mushrooms but he picked them out and gave them to me. More for me :) This was a reat salad and it was great for a hot night after refrigerating all day. aahhh its been a long time since I've had a good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
We did eat this for days. I took it to a cook out and it was devoured, but there was still plenty left. This was my first time making a pasta salad and this was easy. Definitely a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy2678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Quick, easy, colorful, tasty, and the right proportions of ingredients. Makes a giant bowl of the stuff and for a good reason. Used "Italian Restaurant-Style Dressing" [http://salad.allrecipes.com/az/ItalianRestaurantStyleDres.asp] for the dressing and it went excellently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Takamatsu, Kagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Tasty! I added carrots and omitted the onion. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Love the kind of noodles the recipe calls for. I especially enjoyed the flexibility this recipe allows. We don't like mushrooms so I simply added some extra vegetables of different kinds. This is an excellent dish to serve to any kinds of friends; if they are vegetarians, on a diet, or omnivores! Changes I made: a Greek dressing (still fat-free) for a different flavor; pepperoni for my little sister; chicken when I served as a main dish (I wouldn't recommend adding both pepperoni and chicken together; these are all tips from different meals.)All in all, this is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montanagrrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I really like this fresh, easy recipe. I had to add a little more dressing because it was a little too dry to start with. I also sometimes add a few chunks of cheddar cheese and salami--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was good, but I would suggest adding some cheese of some kind and using more dressing. Also, I like using the tri color spiral pasta. This is a good start. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States