Italian Pasta Veggie Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Love the kind of noodles the recipe calls for. I especially enjoyed the flexibility this recipe allows. We don't like mushrooms so I simply added some extra vegetables of different kinds. This is an excellent dish to serve to any kinds of friends; if they are vegetarians, on a diet, or omnivores! Changes I made: a Greek dressing (still fat-free) for a different flavor; pepperoni for my little sister; chicken when I served as a main dish (I wouldn't recommend adding both pepperoni and chicken together; these are all tips from different meals.)All in all, this is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montanagrrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
We did eat this for days. I took it to a cook out and it was devoured, but there was still plenty left. This was my first time making a pasta salad and this was easy. Definitely a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy2678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My family has made this recipe for years... we add Salad Supreme to it and its delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I really like this fresh, easy recipe. I had to add a little more dressing because it was a little too dry to start with. I also sometimes add a few chunks of cheddar cheese and salami--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This is pretty close to something I make myself. I omit the peppers and onions and add cucumbers, black olives, and Italian salami that has been sliced and quartered. You can also add shredded cheese of your choice for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
NICE LIGHT SIDE DISH. PERFECT FOR THE SUMMER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was good, but I would suggest adding some cheese of some kind and using more dressing. Also, I like using the tri color spiral pasta. This is a good start. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Quick, easy, colorful, tasty, and the right proportions of ingredients. Makes a giant bowl of the stuff and for a good reason. Used "Italian Restaurant-Style Dressing" [http://salad.allrecipes.com/az/ItalianRestaurantStyleDres.asp] for the dressing and it went excellently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Takamatsu, Kagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Fast, easy, good. Also added a small can of chopped black olives. Made this again the other night and added about 1/3 cup chopped zucchini which really absorbed the dressing well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Awesome!! I do not add the mushrooms because my kids to not like them but I LOVE this recipe and so does my husband. Sometimes we add more like cucumbers, pepperjack cheese, cheddar cheese and pepperoni. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States