Italian Pasta Veggie Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Easy and wonderful. We use a can of sliced black olives and cut up some cherry tomatoes. Great for making earlier in the day to have for a side when we grill. Will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I make this a lot during the warm months
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I have been making a similar salad all my cooking years (55). I add a can of small black pitted olives, cut in half, a can of chick peas and sometimes sharp cheddar diced into small cubes. You can also add Feta cheese and sun dried tomatoes. It is unbelievably delicious and quite pretty to look at when put on the table for a bbq party. Not to mention.....healthy. (I use whole wheat rotelle pasta)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I have never cared for pasta salad but decided to give it another try as it's really popular at every family gathering. I wasn't disappointed by this recipe. It's simple, fast, and tasty. If you plan on eating this over the course of a few days, you may want to have some extra dressing on hand as the pasta and vegetables will absorb it and the salad may become a bit dry. It all depends on your preferences and how well you store it. For extra fun, use some of the coloured pastas! They taste the same but make for a much more colourful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I omitted the onion and mushrooms and used a red bell pepper, black olives and pepperoni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
i have the family on a diet, so i was looking for a healthy side to go with veggie burgers this was so good!!! we loved it, i am making again in a few weeks to add to my daughters baby shower menu!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I added cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Tasty! I added carrots and omitted the onion. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Took it to a potluck and my co workers loved it. This recipe is soooo easy to make. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Oh man, my family loved it. My husband doesn't like mushrooms but he picked them out and gave them to me. More for me :) This was a reat salad and it was great for a hot night after refrigerating all day. aahhh its been a long time since I've had a good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States