Italian Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
It was pretty dry. Didn't mind the taste but it wasn't anything special. I found myself adding more of the mayo mixture and finally threw the remaining servings of the salad away becuase no one wanted to eat it. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
When I made it I thought I might have ruined a whole bowl of good food because of the dressing, which smelled way too vinegar-y to me. But after chilling in the fridge a few hours that totally dissipated and the finished product was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I have been making this pasta salad for at least 3 years now. It's always delicious and filling, my kids and husband love it! I will sometimes change the type of cheese I add based on what I have on hand, other than that I don't change anything. I usually add pepperoni, and sometimes grilled chicken breasts. I add 3/4 of the dressing and refrigerate, then add the last 1/4 of dressing before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I didn't like the eggs in this, I think it makes it too mooshy. I did like the dressing on it however. You almost need to double the dressing and reserve half for later. The pasta does absorb quite a bit. Hubby loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Just great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was really delicious and the whole family reall enjoyed it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Tried out this recipe for Thanksgiving. Great...different taste. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEICE
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
THIS PASTA WAS GREAT. I PUT IN SOME PEPPERONI AND CHICKEN. I DID NOT USE THE EGGS THO. I DO NOT LIKE THEM IN MY PASTA SALAD. PLUS I ADDED A LITTLE BIT OF BBQ SAUCE TO GIVE A LITTLE EXTRA SOMETHING. EVERYONE LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
I love pasta salads and all the ingriedients in this salad are things I like,but I did not like it at all. It seemed like there was too much cheese I would cube some mozzerella instead of the shredded. Also I thought there were too many eggs between the eggs and the cheese it was rather dry for my liking. I put in red bell pepper instead of green to brighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
I've made this salad twice already since finding it a few weeks ago. I recommend adding slightly more pepper than is called for in the recipe, and definitely adding the pepperoni, but this is a great-tasting salad that's easy to make! We even liked it warm (un-chilled) when we were too hungry to wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States