Italian Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious and light pasta salad. I used about half the recommended amount of each cheese and didn't miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Using fresh herbs is what caught my attention with this recipe. I did feel after a taste test that it needed some vinegar, so added in a few generous shakes of white wine vinegar, much better. I grated the cheeses and they were a wonderful addition. I do think some onion and black olives would really take this over the top. Great salad and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Great basic recipe! Gave it 4 stars because I felt it really needed vinegar. I added balsamic. Made this last-minute with what I had on hand. I had lots fresh basil and roma tomatoes from the garden. I also tossed in some carrots and black olives. Used parmesan and shredded mozzarella as I didn't have Asiago. Great way to use just about any veggies you have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is good, but it needs a little something to add a zip. I splashed some balsalmic vinegar to taste and that made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candlebat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I love this pasta salad ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hellokitty:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
VERY tasty! I tool this to a BBQ and everyone LOVED it!! I made it as written and added the juice of one lemon, and a quarter cup of balsamic vinegar. Next time I will also add extra garlic. It was very tasty, but in my opinion needed the lemon and vinegar as without it I found it a tad bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Leaving town again so it's time to clean out the fridge again too, which Hub's staff always appreciates. This salad did a good job of clearing out the vegetable crisper - I added all ingredients to taste and came up with a winner. I appreciate this recipe for the fact it doesn't call for bottled Italian dressing which makes this salad better than those right from the start. I used fresh garlic rather than the jarred and added black olives as well as orange and yellow bell peppers. I also gave it a splash of white wine vinegar. Finally, I wanted something a little smaller than rigatoni so I chose to use penne pasta instead. This is such a great combination of flavors - the olive oil, cheeses and fresh herbs realy make this salad exceptionally good. I think it would be impossible for this to turn out badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Great way to use a lot of vegetables. I included the peppers and tomatoes and added zucchini, cucumbers and a little carrot for color with tri-color bowtie pasta. It really soaked up the olive oil, so add a little more before serving. Great left overs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Delicious. My husband loved it, and he usually isnt a huge fan of pasta salads. I didnt put quite as much bell pepper, and oregano to taste. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Great recipe, made a few changes though. I added a cup or so of diced cucumber, as well as a couple cups of broccoli, I poured the hot pasta water over the broccoli to steam... rinsed all in cold water to keep from overcooking pasta and broccoli. Also I added quite a bit less oregano and added in a few TBS of balsamic vinegar to increase the flavor, overall great recipe and delicious summer salad~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States