Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I love this pasta salad! The two dressings are the best part! I made the recipe as directed the first time. Peppers are not my favorite, though, so the second time I subbed tomatoes and cucumbers and kept the red onion. Fantastic! Even better the next day! It would also be good with a little grilled chicken. I gave the recipe 4 stars as it, but 5 stars with the tomatoes and cukes instead of the peppers. Also a very pretty salad for company or to take somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica KW
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was ok. Nothing to go crazy over. I think it could use more flavour...mind you, I didn't have the full amount of Caesar dressing on hand so I used a 1/4 cup of Caesar dressing, mayo and Italian dressing. Also added a hint of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this dish for 100+ catering, added cubed provolone and chopped zucchini. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jserr3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Absolutely delish! I added scallion, mushrooms an
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have always been a professed pasta salad hater. I made this as an option at a barbecue alongside a mayonnaise based macaroni salad, and my husband convinced me to try it once I mixed it all up. I really liked it, I was not expecting to, as I don't typically like Italian dressing at all, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I am making it this week as a side to a beef roast and I'm actually looking forward to it :-) I made it exactly as written, but may add some black olives this time, I think that would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lepagec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very good pasta salad recipe that is fun to change by adding or subtracting ingredients. Excellent for potlucks or picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is fantastic! I made it to bring to a party, but I barely had enough to bring because I ate so much of it beforehand! The only thing I changed was to added halved cherry tomatoes to the mix. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolateLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very heavy on the stomach. Not refreshing tasting. Giving me heart burns. Yikes. Prepared exactly but ugh..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this for a party last weekend and it was a BIG hit! Everyone loved it, especially the "zing" of the dressing. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Awesome! Doubled the recipe and it was gone in 2 days! The dressing definitely makes it. I used Ken's italian and Cardinis creamy ceasar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States