Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Tastes better the next day. I use about 3/4 the dressing when mixing and then add more as needed before serving and usually add chopped pepperoni. Spring onions are a wonderful substitute for the red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe. Used another reviewer's suggestion of adding cilantro and cubed cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This isn't light, but it's really yummy! Reminded me of pizza somewhat. Excellent dressing combo, and the olives, which isn't my favorite ingredient most days, really make the salad. I am going to try a little lightening-up next time by thinning the dressing with milk (would help maintain creaminess too) and adding more pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I was bonkers for this and made for a barbeque party. It was hardly touched so I guess it is a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very good. I like the Caesar dressing in it. Adds a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
It was ok. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made 18 servings of this salad for a pot-luck and it was gone fast. I did not use the red pepper; but I added cubed mozzarella and sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I always get rave reviews when I bring this anywhere. Several people have told me that they usually don't like pasta salad but love mine. It's just a great flavor with the two dressings. Not too tangy and not too creamy. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
yum! perfect! I too have tried several pasta salad recipes from this site and have found them lacking. This one is easy and good!! The caesar dressing is very strong at first, but by the 2nd day the flavors mellow and are spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made this for a Fathers Day bbq at my in-laws. It was delicious. I used tri-color rotini, 1 cup FF zesty Italian dressing, eyeball amounts of chop onion (probably about a 1/4c), sliced black olives (1/2 large can), diced pepperoni (probably about 1/2c), cubed mozzerella (8 oz block), sliced hardboiled eggs (I think 2-3), 1T parsley, some paprika, salt and pepper, and a shake or two of parmesan over top. Sometimes my mom would add summer sausage instead of pepperoni. Just like my Italian family makes it! And now my Irish-German in-laws adore it, too. Thanks for reminding me of my family's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States