Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Added cubed mozzarella to it, but kept everything else as it called for and it was excellent! The Caesar and Italian mix was awesome together! Made a day ahead and it was fantastic the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
decreased parmesan to 1/2 cup, stirred in carrots, cucumber, 1/2 red pepper and 1/2 onion. Also added mini pepperoni and a little shredded cheddar. Now that is my kind of pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
very good. Added black olives, pepperoni, mozz cubes. Perfect for long holiday weekend:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I was looking for something quick, easy and good tasting and this fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delish. Added in some tomatoes and didn't use the red pepper. Would also work good with some cucumber or chicken thrown in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
OMG this is sooo good and easy to make. This is a good base recipe and you can add a lot of different things to the salad to personalize it. I added pepperoni, cucumbers, and cheddar cheese. I could eat this every night and it was a big hit at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I made this for a party at my house, and everyone loved it. They said that it had a different taste and i had to let them know what was in it, and they were amazed. Will make again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This is a delicious pasta salad! My favorite by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Couch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is a good pasta salad. I've added other veggies like celery, tomatoes, and black olives and it's always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Happy Accident - I usually make this pasta salad exactly according to the recipe, but I goofed this year...and I'm glad I did! I had 3 dressings on my grocery list - Italian, Creamy Caesar and Ranch. For some reason I thought I was supposed to add 1 cup of each to this recipe so in they all went. After I realized I goofed and the ranch was for something else I was making, my pasta salad now had a whole extra cup of dressing. So, I made up more rotini and decided I now had to add more "stuff" to this salad. In went black olives, green olives, cucumber, plum tomatoes, and more parmesan cheese to make up for my mistake and absorb some of this dressing. Amazing! Had the hubby do a taste test and immediately got "Mmmmmmm....." followed a few minutes later by "Don't you dare add anything else to that salad, I can still taste it and it's perfect!!" LOL! Giving it 5 stars even though I made changes, because it really is great as-is....but I'm glad I goofed and will now add all of these new items going forward. **I did end up having to add slightly more dressing after all of these additions and I used a bit more Italian and Creamy Caesar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States