Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jessica KW
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was ok. Nothing to go crazy over. I think it could use more flavour...mind you, I didn't have the full amount of Caesar dressing on hand so I used a 1/4 cup of Caesar dressing, mayo and Italian dressing. Also added a hint of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this dish for 100+ catering, added cubed provolone and chopped zucchini. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jserr3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Absolutely delish! I added scallion, mushrooms an
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have always been a professed pasta salad hater. I made this as an option at a barbecue alongside a mayonnaise based macaroni salad, and my husband convinced me to try it once I mixed it all up. I really liked it, I was not expecting to, as I don't typically like Italian dressing at all, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I am making it this week as a side to a beef roast and I'm actually looking forward to it :-) I made it exactly as written, but may add some black olives this time, I think that would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lepagec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very good pasta salad recipe that is fun to change by adding or subtracting ingredients. Excellent for potlucks or picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is fantastic! I made it to bring to a party, but I barely had enough to bring because I ate so much of it beforehand! The only thing I changed was to added halved cherry tomatoes to the mix. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolateLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very heavy on the stomach. Not refreshing tasting. Giving me heart burns. Yikes. Prepared exactly but ugh..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this for a party last weekend and it was a BIG hit! Everyone loved it, especially the "zing" of the dressing. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Awesome! Doubled the recipe and it was gone in 2 days! The dressing definitely makes it. I used Ken's italian and Cardinis creamy ceasar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe was a delicious spin on the traditional Italian pasta salad with Italian dressing. The dressing combination makes this pasta salad scrumptious. To make it a bit healthier I used yogurt based Caesar dressing, found in the produce section called Caesar Parmigiano, that was 45 calories and 2.5 grams fat per 2 tbsps. It went perfect with the brand name Lite House Italian dressing with similar nutrition information I used. I would highly recommend the Caesar dressing I used as full calorie tasting alternative to the actual full calorie versions, in fact it might be a bit tastier. At first I used the dressings in proportions given in the recipe and it was delicious, but to make it creamier for my tastes I ended up using about 15% more Caesar then Italian. I’m not a big fan of bell peppers, so I used my preference of veggies including broccoli, cucumber, cauliflower, red onion, and black olives which were terrific. Next time I might add sugar snap peas. I brought some to share with my co-workers and they couldn’t get enough of this salad. This recipe is a great non-run-of-the-mill pasta salad base that you can dress up with your favorite veggies and add-ins. I highly recommend it as a fantastic make ahead lunch for work or to bring to a summer cook out, you won’t be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States