Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I had planned on making my own dressing but.....I ran out of time today. I used Smart Taste rotini, Newman's Creamy Caesar and Newman's Family Italian dressings. I did use all red pepper (we don't care for green pepper) and I threw in one chopped zucchini and two chopped tomatoes. I only used part of a red onion because that's all I had. This was an easy recipe for me to make to go along side a less healthy choice (kosher hot dogs) that I could throw added vegetables I had on hand plus it was economical for me (we're on a tight budget for a while) as well. This would be a great summer salad with cubed cheese and salami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Tastes so much better the next day. I use about 3/4 the dressing when mixing and then add more as needed before serving and usually add diced English cucumbers and chopped pepperoni. Spring onions are a wonderful substitute for the red onion, and we prefer rotelle pasta to the rotini as it is lighter and has more surface area to cling to all the goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe. Used another reviewer's suggestion of adding cilantro and cubed cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This isn't light, but it's really yummy! Reminded me of pizza somewhat. Excellent dressing combo, and the olives, which isn't my favorite ingredient most days, really make the salad. I am going to try a little lightening-up next time by thinning the dressing with milk (would help maintain creaminess too) and adding more pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I was bonkers for this and made for a barbeque party. It was hardly touched so I guess it is a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very good. I like the Caesar dressing in it. Adds a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
It was ok. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made 18 servings of this salad for a pot-luck and it was gone fast. I did not use the red pepper; but I added cubed mozzarella and sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I always get rave reviews when I bring this anywhere. Several people have told me that they usually don't like pasta salad but love mine. It's just a great flavor with the two dressings. Not too tangy and not too creamy. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
yum! perfect! I too have tried several pasta salad recipes from this site and have found them lacking. This one is easy and good!! The caesar dressing is very strong at first, but by the 2nd day the flavors mellow and are spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States