Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is a great salad prepared as directed, but it is also a fantastic base to work off of!! The longer it was refrigerated the better the flavor, in my opinion. I added some sliced up pepperoni and it came out fantastic. Great to take to the beach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LongIslandBakerXO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Great dressing combination, great easy salad. I used Cardini's Caesar Dressing with Wishbone Italian. I added items I like such as black olives, halved grape tomatoes, etc. This will be my "go to" pasta salad. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was great. Fast, easy, good. I cut back on the dressing a bit (probably 2/3 or 3/4 a cup) but only because I didn't have as much on hand as I thought. Didn't affect the flavor at all. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Great recipe. My family loved it. I made some changes when I made it though. I added some mint mayonnaise and oregano. It tasted great. I also added tomatoes to it which give it a tangy fresh sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this for a dinner party loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
My son loves this so much he asked me to make it at 2 parties. You can really compliment it with any vegetable you want...I added olives. The combo of the two dressings gives it a great satisfying flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I love this pasta salad! The two dressings are the best part! I made the recipe as directed the first time. Peppers are not my favorite, though, so the second time I subbed tomatoes and cucumbers and kept the red onion. Fantastic! Even better the next day! It would also be good with a little grilled chicken. I gave the recipe 4 stars as it, but 5 stars with the tomatoes and cukes instead of the peppers. Also a very pretty salad for company or to take somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica KW
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was ok. Nothing to go crazy over. I think it could use more flavour...mind you, I didn't have the full amount of Caesar dressing on hand so I used a 1/4 cup of Caesar dressing, mayo and Italian dressing. Also added a hint of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this dish for 100+ catering, added cubed provolone and chopped zucchini. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jserr3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Absolutely delish! I added scallion, mushrooms an
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States