Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
This is one of those recipes which allow for as much or as little liberties as you like! I personally love to jazz this Italian pasta salad up with half moon slices of pepperoni, cubed mozzarella and smoked cheddar cheeses, black olives, small pepperoncini peppers, and little grape tomatoes! It could be a meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
I really liked this and so did our company. The second time I made it, however, I added a 1/2 cup of Cilantro and some cubed mozzerlla cheese. WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Excellent pasta salad. Has the perfect amount of zing. I have tried 2 other pasta salad recipes from this site that took alot more prep work & were nowhere near as tasty as this quick & easy recipe. I omitted the green bell pepper because I thought the red one was sufficient. Otherwise I followed recipe to a tee. Thanks for sharing Jeanette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This pasta salad is great. Everyone I've made it for has loved it. Use the amount of dressing called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
The caesaritalian dressing mix is what MAKES this salad! I add orange and yellow bell peppers(along with the red and green), and sliced black olives for some real color. Salami chunks are also a tasty addition! Everyone always likes it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Tried this for a potluck at work, co-workers loved it and got lots of requests for the recipe. It's so easy to do, I've made this several times and I've added black olives and changed up the pasta, comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This is just the pasta salad I was looking for! I left out the peppers simply because I don't care for them and it was still wonderful! Try adding some shredded parmesan in addition to the grated cheese. Yum! Thanks for this simple and great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I love this recipe. We have a big family, and I am always cooking for a crowd. This goes together in a snap, and because the key ingredients (of grated cheese and both dressings) are all equal quantities, it is easy to make a huge bowl or a small bowl without any major calculations. As long as I put the same quantity of each in, the recipe comes out perfectly. Once I have the pasta, cheese and dressings together, I use whatever produce looks best at the store--not just bell peppers. Sometimes I use cherry tomatoes or a can of drained, chopped artichokes which is wonderful. (BTW, I make it with the Dreamfields low carb pasta, and no one knows the difference.) My much beloved nieces crave this recipe. Once, when I sent the leftover salad home with my niece, her dad ate it out of the fridge. She had a complete melt-down, laying on the floor, sobbing (20 years old!) I'm sure it was hormones, but I like to think it was my salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
THOUGH I PREFER PASTA SALAD WITH MAYO I REALLY LIKED THIS...I LEFT OUT THE GREEN PEPPER(HUSBAND DOES NOT LIKE). THIS ONE IS A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
One of the best pasta salads i ever had :) LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States