Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I replaced green bell pepper with a yellow bell pepper, added artichoke hearts, cubed mozzarella and chopped tomato marinated in Italian dressing, and half a cup of chopped cilantro and it was absolutely delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I like this recipe for its simplicity. I make it with the two dressings & parmesan (reduced amounts) and set a container of it aside for the kids lunches. I add their personal veggie preference before packing & their good to go. The remaining salad is for the grown ups! Whatever sounds good is what goes in - sundried tomatoes, smoked salmon, olives, along with any seasonal veggies. Top with some fresh basil & ground pepper & you're set. Great "make ahead" recipe. Give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I would love to try this recipe with vegetable rotini pasta to give it that extra flavor... but it is a very delicious dish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noyze312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was a fast and light dish. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This pasta salad is my favorite. The recipe was easy to follow. I used the Caesar & creamy Italian dressing, Parmesan cheese and added brocolli florets. I did not add peppers or onions. It has great flavor! Quick easy side dish for feeding the family during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
It was one of the best pasta salads I've ever had and I didn't and won't change a thing about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My husband loved this, I did a little less so, but that may have to do with pregnancy nausea. I added black olives, a bit of chicken (for the husband) and chopped avocado. The avocado really did it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The only change I made is I used Krafts lite ceasar dressing. This was a very good recipe. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
this was a huge hit... I didn't have mozarella cubes so I just added shredded mozarella, black olives, red peppers and green peppers and omitted the red onions...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alesia Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I love this recipe. We have a big family, and I am always cooking for a crowd. This goes together in a snap, and because the key ingredients (of grated cheese and both dressings) are all equal quantities, it is easy to make a huge bowl or a small bowl without any major calculations. As long as I put the same quantity of each in, the recipe comes out perfectly. Once I have the pasta, cheese and dressings together, I use whatever produce looks best at the store--not just bell peppers. Sometimes I use cherry tomatoes or a can of drained, chopped artichokes which is wonderful. (BTW, I make it with the Dreamfields low carb pasta, and no one knows the difference.) My much beloved nieces crave this recipe. Once, when I sent the leftover salad home with my niece, her dad ate it out of the fridge. She had a complete melt-down, laying on the floor, sobbing (20 years old!) I'm sure it was hormones, but I like to think it was my salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States