Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Really good, I usually make pasta salad like this but I have only used Italian dressing. The Caesar Dressing gives it somthing different and is really good. I made it just as written but you could definatley add chicken, salami, ham or different vegis to it and it would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is delicious!! I've made it twice and we'll be making it for our vacation next week! I added extra veggies...shredded red onion, shredded carrots, tomatoes, cucumber, chick peas and two types of cheese (sharp cheddar and mozzarella cubed). Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowellville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Oh, my! What a delicious pasta salad! I used a rainbow farfalle (bow-tie) pasta as I had no rotelle. I also used sweet onion, as I prefer it, and I used assorted colors of bell peppers. I used a store-brand Italian dressing dry mix that you make yourself. I loved the combination of dressings! The parmesan cheese really gave it the final kick! If you want to try it with other ingredients such as a summer sausage or a kielbasa, then I suggest sampling some to the side before adding it to the whole salad. It really doesn't need much other than what was listed, imo. I will make this salad again and again! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Did as directed. Tasted great. Halved the onion and red bell pepper. Omitted the green bell pepper. Forgot the Parmesan but that would have tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D 36

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
So easy to make. Everyone loved it! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious! I left out the green/red pepper and onion instead I added tomatoes (making sure to gut out the seeds) and added a little bit of Mrs. Dash Garlic & Herb. I made it as a quick light dinner, everyone loved it! Great recipe to have when you want to use the left over dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Echelonbrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I replaced green bell pepper with a yellow bell pepper, added artichoke hearts, cubed mozzarella and chopped tomato marinated in Italian dressing, and half a cup of chopped cilantro and it was absolutely delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I like this recipe for its simplicity. I make it with the two dressings & parmesan (reduced amounts) and set a container of it aside for the kids lunches. I add their personal veggie preference before packing & their good to go. The remaining salad is for the grown ups! Whatever sounds good is what goes in - sundried tomatoes, smoked salmon, olives, along with any seasonal veggies. Top with some fresh basil & ground pepper & you're set. Great "make ahead" recipe. Give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I would love to try this recipe with vegetable rotini pasta to give it that extra flavor... but it is a very delicious dish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noyze312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was a fast and light dish. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States