Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was quick to prepare. My picky eaters ate 2 servings of this pasta. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
My SIL brought this pasta salad to dinner the other night and I LOVED it! She added small circles of pepperoni which I really liked in it. I think what makes this recipe so great is the combination of italian and creamy ceasar dressings. I will definitely make this and simply use whatever veggies I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Wow, what an easy, delicious recipe. We all enjoyed the taste of the 2 dressings together. While the pasta was boiling, I prepared and mixed the remaining ingredients and let sit in the fridge. The ingredient amounts are easy to rememeber too. I did add about a cup of sliced black olives and want to add mini pepperoni next time. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is the best pasta salad ever. The creamy caesar and italian dressings along with the grated parmesan cheese are so tasty. I'll never use another dressing on my pasta salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My twelve year old granddaughter says she could eat this salad and nothing more. I think if a preteen likes it, that is a great testimonial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is a great and easy pasta salad recipe. I didn't change a thing and it was fantastic. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Disappeared fast and I received tons of compliments when I took this on a camping trip with friends. Made exactly as stated except I used cherry tomatoes and broccoli instead of peppers. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
It was good, though not what I was looking for. I used bow tie pasta instead of rotini and I don't think it worked as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by texaspixie
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I really liked this recipe because it is super easy and has fewer steps than many other pasta salad recipes. I tweaked it a bit by using what I had on hand. I had garden rotini pasta and used 8 oz. I used a frozen steam-in-bag mixture of broccoli, carrots and cauliflower (cooked per directions). I then added 1/4 cup chopped onion and 1/2 jar of roasted red pepper. Lastly I added 1/2 cup each of the following: Italian salad dressing, light Caesar salad dressing and Parmesan cheese. This is an easy simple recipe that can be prepared with what you have in the pantry. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it is heavy on the dressing. Next time I would use less. I've posted a picture - it looks great and would be nice for a summer potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texaspixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe which I tweaked just a bit. I used 2 sticks of celery and also used only half each of the dressings as I think it would have been to creamy for my taste. The amount I used was just perfect and with the parmesan cheese it gave it just enough flavour. I think carrots would have also done well in here for added nutritional value. Thank you so much for sharing, I will definitely be making this many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States