Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
It is a quick, easy recipe. But I'm not a fan of the cream sauce. I put less than required and I still didn't really like it. But maybe it's just me. I also sauted the green peppers, red peppers, and onions with basil and oregano. Adds alittle flavor to the veggies. Fairly certain that pieces of cooked chicken would taste wonderful as well. Also I did not add all the cheese to the mix. I just sprinkled a little on the top and mixed it in. But it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyHawke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Thought my husband would like it because he loves peppers and thought I wouldn't like it because I don't like them. We both love it! The peppers add a nice crunch to go along with the zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacpack6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Loved this recipe!!! Took the advice of Mrs. Chef Esh and added cubed cheese, olives and pepperoni. It was a hit with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I am a traditional mayo kind of girl, and i did not care for this pasta salad. It was not bad, just not what i am use to. However, I gave it 5 stars because my son, who thinks mayo stinks, loves this pasta salad. And he is such a picky eater, that if he likes it it deserves 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I used wishbone robusto Italian dressing and Kent's steakhouse creamy caesar! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great starter recipe. You can add anything basically to this recipe. I added cucumbers, capers, yellow bell peppers, mushrooms and artichoke hearts. It was a crowd pleaser, especially for the vegetarians at our get together. Very important to make sure to chill ahead so the flavors mesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is my new favorite pasta salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is a fun versatile recipe. You can throw anything in it. I used bow tie pasta, red and yellow peppers, olives, chicken, red onion, broccoli, and a three cheese Italian blend. Made a delicious dinner with it and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Good recipe, add any other vegetables you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisayvonne Phillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I liked it a lot! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States