Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is my new favorite pasta salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is a fun versatile recipe. You can throw anything in it. I used bow tie pasta, red and yellow peppers, olives, chicken, red onion, broccoli, and a three cheese Italian blend. Made a delicious dinner with it and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Good recipe, add any other vegetables you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisayvonne Phillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I liked it a lot! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good and a good alternative to pasta with plain Italian dressing. This is a definite make again. I omitted the onion because my kids don't like it and I added salami, totally delicious. I used a store brand dressing to save some money and I used reduced fat to save some calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I tried this recipe based on the dressing combination. I really liked it! This is a wonderful base recipe that you can add on to. I like pepperoni, carrot and zucchini in my pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I left out the onion and served the bell peppers on the side for individuals to add. The mixture of Caesar and Italian dressings were a great twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Liked it better the second day. Would have liked tomatoes and cukes with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This recipe is 5 star - it's a very very good base salad that when left alone is delicious but allows for plenty of modification. Every time I make this my bowl comes back empty. I intend to make this for both a work potluck and our own thanksgiving meal because it's so easy to up the batch. I personally use a high quality italian, and a high quality creamy caesar dressing which I think helps - the first time I made it was with a value brand and it was okay, but nothing special. I don't usually do the amount of bell pepper but that's to my companys preference. I dice the onions very fine and I also add grape tomatos and sliced black olives occasionally. A very good, very customizable dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
LOVE this pasta salad! I make if for EVERY get together and everyone always loves it, barely ever any leftovers. I season the veggies with a little bit of salt and pepper before adding pasta and dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States