Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I am a traditional mayo kind of girl, and i did not care for this pasta salad. It was not bad, just not what i am use to. However, I gave it 5 stars because my son, who thinks mayo stinks, loves this pasta salad. And he is such a picky eater, that if he likes it it deserves 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I used wishbone robusto Italian dressing and Kent's steakhouse creamy caesar! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great starter recipe. You can add anything basically to this recipe. I added cucumbers, capers, yellow bell peppers, mushrooms and artichoke hearts. It was a crowd pleaser, especially for the vegetarians at our get together. Very important to make sure to chill ahead so the flavors mesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is my new favorite pasta salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is a fun versatile recipe. You can throw anything in it. I used bow tie pasta, red and yellow peppers, olives, chicken, red onion, broccoli, and a three cheese Italian blend. Made a delicious dinner with it and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Good recipe, add any other vegetables you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisayvonne Phillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I liked it a lot! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good and a good alternative to pasta with plain Italian dressing. This is a definite make again. I omitted the onion because my kids don't like it and I added salami, totally delicious. I used a store brand dressing to save some money and I used reduced fat to save some calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I tried this recipe based on the dressing combination. I really liked it! This is a wonderful base recipe that you can add on to. I like pepperoni, carrot and zucchini in my pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I left out the onion and served the bell peppers on the side for individuals to add. The mixture of Caesar and Italian dressings were a great twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States