Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is a good pasta salad. I've added other veggies like celery, tomatoes, and black olives and it's always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Happy Accident - I usually make this pasta salad exactly according to the recipe, but I goofed this year...and I'm glad I did! I had 3 dressings on my grocery list - Italian, Creamy Caesar and Ranch. For some reason I thought I was supposed to add 1 cup of each to this recipe so in they all went. After I realized I goofed and the ranch was for something else I was making, my pasta salad now had a whole extra cup of dressing. So, I made up more rotini and decided I now had to add more "stuff" to this salad. In went black olives, green olives, cucumber, plum tomatoes, and more parmesan cheese to make up for my mistake and absorb some of this dressing. Amazing! Had the hubby do a taste test and immediately got "Mmmmmmm....." followed a few minutes later by "Don't you dare add anything else to that salad, I can still taste it and it's perfect!!" LOL! Giving it 5 stars even though I made changes, because it really is great as-is....but I'm glad I goofed and will now add all of these new items going forward. **I did end up having to add slightly more dressing after all of these additions and I used a bit more Italian and Creamy Caesar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
It is a quick, easy recipe. But I'm not a fan of the cream sauce. I put less than required and I still didn't really like it. But maybe it's just me. I also sauted the green peppers, red peppers, and onions with basil and oregano. Adds alittle flavor to the veggies. Fairly certain that pieces of cooked chicken would taste wonderful as well. Also I did not add all the cheese to the mix. I just sprinkled a little on the top and mixed it in. But it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyHawke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Thought my husband would like it because he loves peppers and thought I wouldn't like it because I don't like them. We both love it! The peppers add a nice crunch to go along with the zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacpack6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Loved this recipe!!! Took the advice of Mrs. Chef Esh and added cubed cheese, olives and pepperoni. It was a hit with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I am a traditional mayo kind of girl, and i did not care for this pasta salad. It was not bad, just not what i am use to. However, I gave it 5 stars because my son, who thinks mayo stinks, loves this pasta salad. And he is such a picky eater, that if he likes it it deserves 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I used wishbone robusto Italian dressing and Kent's steakhouse creamy caesar! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great starter recipe. You can add anything basically to this recipe. I added cucumbers, capers, yellow bell peppers, mushrooms and artichoke hearts. It was a crowd pleaser, especially for the vegetarians at our get together. Very important to make sure to chill ahead so the flavors mesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is my new favorite pasta salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is a fun versatile recipe. You can throw anything in it. I used bow tie pasta, red and yellow peppers, olives, chicken, red onion, broccoli, and a three cheese Italian blend. Made a delicious dinner with it and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States