Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
The flavors in this recipe are perfectly balanced, unlike a few others I've tried. The only things I added were half a cup of Parmesan/Romano cheese blend, and a small can of sliced black olives. A great, easy pasta salad! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This is the very same salad that a bar and grill used to make, using garlic ranch, however, you can't get garlic ranch anymore, so thus the end of the salad. But with this recipe it is just the same!!! I added, peppers of course green onions, black and green olives, and parmesan and romano cheese, and it turned out just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is really good and easy. I slivered up some turkey pepperoni and threw it in. Really good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This is a great starting point for Italian pasta salad. I made it last night using tri color rotini pasta and added sliced ripe olives, pepperocini, green onions, chopped tomatoes and finely chopped pepperoni. It was a huge hit! My daughter wants me to make it for her wedding reception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This salad is so simple. Just add what you like. It is delicious. I have never posted a review before but this is so good that I had to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Excellent! Pasta salad usually bores me - not this one! I made a double batch and used a bag of veggie pasta spirals to color it up - plus I added some cucumber, fresh grape tomatoes and carrots for additional flavor and texture. Hardly any left at the large cookout we took it to. Keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
The first three ingredients are key to this pasta salad. The combination of the two dressings is a hit! As long as you start with the first three ingredients you can add whatever you want. I actually marinated sliced cherry tomatoes, sliced olives and mozzarella cubes in the dressing for a couple hours and then tossed with the pasta and refrigerated overnight. It was still moist the next day. This is a great versatile recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
So great and everything I had on hand. I didn't add the red bell peppers (didn't have them), but I will next time. We added some corn niblets, did bowtie pasta, and sliced sausage to the dish. It turned out very very well. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Good pasta salad, only change I would make is to chop the bell peppers very fine, but overall very good. I'll save this recipe and use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Good pasta salad. I added pepperoni slices, which I will omit next time. Loved the shredded Parmasan cheese on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States