Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This made a great summer dinner when we didn't want something heavy. The dressing is delicious! We didn't have an onion so I omitted that, but added chopped grape tomatoes, sugar snap peas, and cooked shrimp. Next time we'll try chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
made this for 4th of july barbecue. prepared it the night before. the following day, the salad is too dry and could not really taste the dressing. even after i added another 1/2 cup of the dressing, it was still not a hit and no one cared for it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made this recipe for a cookout over the 4th of July and received many compliments. I did change/add a few ingredients. I used thin spaghetti broken in half (just a preference of mine), added chopped up chicken pieces, black olives, grape tomatoes and mozzerella cheese. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was so versalite! I love it. I adjusted my salad based on what I had on hand. I used the two dressings, chopped white onions, cucumbers, chopped tomatoes, celery, kalamata olives and whole wheat spaghetti (broken into pieces). It was so light and delicious. Perfect for a hot day like today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I really like this recipe, although I did add a few things. Used broccli, red pepper, cheese crumbles and cucumber. I only needed about half the amount of dressing it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I made this for my girlfriend's family and it was great!!! Her dad went back for more 3 times! Will make all summer long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Super! I used shells-that is what I had and had no peppers so just added bacon to give it some crunch! Perfect cold salad for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simpell
Home Town: Kentwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was a great recipe!! I usually 'tweek' before I make but not this time! I prefer it room temperature. Very easy and quick to make as well as delicious. This will be great for those summer BBQ partys coming up this year. Thanks for sharing! Update (3-24-09) I made this pasta for my Bunco night (12 ladies) and there was barely a spoonful left. Everyone commented on how much they loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
The flavors in this recipe are perfectly balanced, unlike a few others I've tried. The only things I added were half a cup of Parmesan/Romano cheese blend, and a small can of sliced black olives. A great, easy pasta salad! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This is the very same salad that a bar and grill used to make, using garlic ranch, however, you can't get garlic ranch anymore, so thus the end of the salad. But with this recipe it is just the same!!! I added, peppers of course green onions, black and green olives, and parmesan and romano cheese, and it turned out just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States