Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Definitely the easiest pasta salad recipe you could find. Very innexpensive to make as well. I got everything at Aldi's (the discount grocery store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This Pasta Salad is AWESOME! I have made it a few times now, and EVERY time I am told how it's the best pasta salad people have had. It's so good and the combination of the dressings are delicious. I make it exactly how the recipe says, but I add sliced up black olives and also sliced pepperoni into small strips for an extra kick. Again, this is the best Pasta Salad and I will never make a different version!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This pasta salad is always requested at family gatherings and events! It's great exactly as the recipe is. However, to make it a little more flavorful I also add a small can of chopped olives and some chunks of salami and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This pasta was very good except the onion was too overpowering. Next time, I will make it with less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Oh My Goodness. This is absolutely fabulous. Next time I may try adding some black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Excellent, family loved it. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I really liked this recipe as did my family. I used wheat pasta to make it a bit healthier and really loved the crunch from the fresh onion and peppers. This recipe makes a huge amount and certainly enough for a large gathering. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This made a great summer dinner when we didn't want something heavy. The dressing is delicious! We didn't have an onion so I omitted that, but added chopped grape tomatoes, sugar snap peas, and cooked shrimp. Next time we'll try chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
made this for 4th of july barbecue. prepared it the night before. the following day, the salad is too dry and could not really taste the dressing. even after i added another 1/2 cup of the dressing, it was still not a hit and no one cared for it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made this recipe for a cookout over the 4th of July and received many compliments. I did change/add a few ingredients. I used thin spaghetti broken in half (just a preference of mine), added chopped up chicken pieces, black olives, grape tomatoes and mozzerella cheese. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States