Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was great! I used bowtie pasta and about 2 tbs of white onion, since I had no red onion. I added shredded mozzarella cheese and black pepper, too. Loved the dressing combo and we liked it best served at room temperature. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made this for the hubby to take to a potluck at work. I made a double recipe and it was wiped out quickly. I added sliced black olives, and used store brand everything. Chilled overnight. The red onion really made this dish a standout (all the red onions at the local market were huge, so I just used one). The mix of dressings is perfect - I think I like it better than a mayo-based sauce. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was very good. The blend of creamy caesar and italian was what makes this dish. My changes (for personal preference only) were to omit the peppers. I added two tomates diced, a quarter red onion diced, sliced black olives and fresh pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cayci_3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Awesome pasta salad! I only used red and green peppers as I don't care for raw onion and it was just delicious! It even kept very well the next day for my potluck and did not dry out at all. I recommend chopping the peppers into very small pieces. They stay nice and crisp even the next day. I got many compliments on it, especially from my husband who tried to eat half of the bowl the night before the potluck. This one will most definitely go in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Definitely the easiest pasta salad recipe you could find. Very innexpensive to make as well. I got everything at Aldi's (the discount grocery store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This Pasta Salad is AWESOME! I have made it a few times now, and EVERY time I am told how it's the best pasta salad people have had. It's so good and the combination of the dressings are delicious. I make it exactly how the recipe says, but I add sliced up black olives and also sliced pepperoni into small strips for an extra kick. Again, this is the best Pasta Salad and I will never make a different version!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This pasta salad is always requested at family gatherings and events! It's great exactly as the recipe is. However, to make it a little more flavorful I also add a small can of chopped olives and some chunks of salami and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This pasta was very good except the onion was too overpowering. Next time, I will make it with less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Oh My Goodness. This is absolutely fabulous. Next time I may try adding some black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Excellent, family loved it. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States