Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I always get rave reviews when I bring this anywhere. Several people have told me that they usually don't like pasta salad but love mine. It's just a great flavor with the two dressings. Not too tangy and not too creamy. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
yum! perfect! I too have tried several pasta salad recipes from this site and have found them lacking. This one is easy and good!! The caesar dressing is very strong at first, but by the 2nd day the flavors mellow and are spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made this for a Fathers Day bbq at my in-laws. It was delicious. I used tri-color rotini, 1 cup FF zesty Italian dressing, eyeball amounts of chop onion (probably about a 1/4c), sliced black olives (1/2 large can), diced pepperoni (probably about 1/2c), cubed mozzerella (8 oz block), sliced hardboiled eggs (I think 2-3), 1T parsley, some paprika, salt and pepper, and a shake or two of parmesan over top. Sometimes my mom would add summer sausage instead of pepperoni. Just like my Italian family makes it! And now my Irish-German in-laws adore it, too. Thanks for reminding me of my family's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I served this recipe for a baby shower and was more than pleased. I did add artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I doubled this to bring to a bbq. It was quite tasty and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I have had difficulty finding a really good pasta salad recipe. At last, I've found one!! I didn't have a red pepper, so I just used the green, then added black olives and cherry tomatoes as suggested in other reviews. I kinda eye balled the amount of dressings and cheese. It was fabulous! I couldn't stop tasting it before going into the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
The mix of the dressings gives it a nice flavor, I only used peppers as we aren't a fan or raw onions. Still good, not my favorite pasta salad but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Not bad...I wasn't quite as crazy about it as some of the reviews here, but it was good and easy. I'd make again and just adjust the veggies I put in based on personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I changed it to suit what I had on hand. Added halved cherry tomatoes instead of red bell pepper and green onion instead of red. I also halved the dressing called for (2 c is overdoing it in my opinion) and added sliced black olives. Everyone in my family loved it! Will definitely be a summer staple this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States