Italian Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This is such a quick and easy side dish for pitch-ins. Normally, I leave out the green bell pepper and sub cucumbers because hubby hates them. Also adding halved cherry tomatoes is a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Easy recipe to make and adapt to what veggies are in the 'fridge. The key really is using 1/2 Italian dressing & 1/2 Caesar. Used this at our Little League concession stand and it SOLD OUT IN 20 MINUTES! I've had tons of requests to make it again and again and again! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Cizewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Loved the dressing, added more veggies, broccoli, zucchini and fresh tomatoes. Made it a second time. Still Luvin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
The two dressings are great! Very zesty tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I just made this pasta salad for a cook out and everyone loved it! I changed some things, I left out the peppers and onion and added cucumbers, black olives, and Italian flavored diced tomatoes. I think it's my new favorite pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I made this last night and it was great. I used red onion, green pepper, a tomato and cubes of colby jack cheese (what I had in the refrigerator). My friend loved it and asked me for the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The combination of Italian and Caesar dressing is ingenious, goes so well together. When making this though I was tempted to go by my instincts but didn't. Far too much pasta. I used 2 8oz packages and it was too, too much and so not nearly enough veggies. The dressing was also barely enough (because of so much pasta) so next time halve the pasta and add way more veggies (any kind will do) and this would pretty much be a 5 star. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
So.. this recipe is missing the dry packet of *Good Seasons * salad dressing.. Makes all the difference. I usefCreamy Italian in place of cesar.. and chop cucumbers into small squares.. 1/2 grape tomatoes now also.. It is excellent.. with those additions.. Thanks@!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made this for a cookout, it was devoured so fast! Almost everyone there had seconds and thirds and all the girls wanted the recipe! It really is delicious and the nice thing is that you really can add whatever you want to it. I chose pepperoni, tomatoes, and peppers. Cannot wait to make it again this weekend for another cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by claudette
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I don't like peppers, so I omitted them. Instead of red onion. I used fresh chives. I added some crispy bacon and shredded carrots, and then added some parsley!A wonderful side dish with my Lobster Rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States