Italian One Step Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I cranked up on spices. I used hot Italian sausage, a table spoon of oregano and a teaspoon of basil. Also put two teaspoons of Worcestershire sauce in there as well. It was barely tolerable at that. Probably should have used diced tomatoes rather than crushed as well. I don't anticipate making this recipe again. If I do I'll be adding a bunch of garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Fantastic. I made my own Italian Turkey Sausage and added cauliflower, halved brussel sprouts, and bell pepper to the veges. I also browned off the meat and onion in my cast iron pan, then put the whole thing in the oven with the lid on. Husband and brother both loved it. Thank you for the great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Very good flavor for very little work! The only change I made was to use a red onion. Mix veggies well with loose (uncooked) sausage. Poured on only used 8 oz. of my own canned crushed tomatoes. Added some garlic powder and sprinkled with dried basil instead of oregano (just preference). Baked covered one hour until veggies tender, then uncovered until sausage well browned. Hubby called it an "again" meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
it was good but runny...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe was a little bland for my taste. I did use ground beef instead of sausage though, so that might have been a lot of the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very good. I will make this again...and may add some squash or zucchini next time! Changes... I used a can of Tomato Bisque soup because I didn't have any crushed toms. on hand. Also - put it in the Pampered Chef Covered Baker and microwaved it for 30 minutes (I didn't want to turn the oven on as it is summertime).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was a super easy recipe. I used red potatoes, turkey sausage, green bell peppers instead of carrots, one can of stewed tomatoes, and one can of diced tomatoes with green chiles. This gave it a bit of heat. Cutting the potatoes into smaller cubes reduces the cooking time. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was really good. Browned the sausage with the veggies first to make sure they were cooked through. Added garlic and added some parmesan cheese on top which was suggested in another review. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great recipe. It took a long time for the potatoes cook though. Next time I will parboil them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very tasty! I didn't have any canned tomatoes on hand, but I did have a jar of tomato pesto. I put that on the top of vegetables and added one can of chicken broth and 2 cups of water. My son hates chunks of tomatoes. This flavored it nicely and everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States