Italian One Step Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This is one of my husband's favorites! I usually add whatever vegetables I have on hand. It always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Delicious - my husband wants this often! It did take longer to bake than the recipe indicated. Oh, and I've used half sweet potatoes and half white ones - it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
i used breakfast sausage it came out great but it seemed to make to much the sausage i had it went over the top but it still came out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB1LEEMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
this recipe was delicious and extremely easy to prepare (and I prepared this in a dorm kitchen!). Cook for an hour or so to make the carrots and potatoes tender. I also used alot more diced tomatoes with juice than was in the recipe. This is definately going to be a staple in my apartment. I can't wait to make it for my mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Big hit at my house, and so easy. I agree with another review, don't think this is not going to be flavorful because of the few ingredients. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Guess I changed this recipe to "Italian More Than One Step Casserole". Instead of throwing everything directly into the oven, I fried the breakfast turkey sausage, red onion, chopped cauliflower(7x8ziplock bag amount),(instead of carrots), and spices in a non-stick frying pan. Added garlic powder and basil, less salt, and more oregano & pepper. While doing this I boiled the potatoes and sprayed the roasting pan with oil. Dumped everything into the pan and topped with canned whole tomatoes, Mozza, and parmesan cheese. Baked covered for 20 minutes. It was juicy, Absolutely delicious. Everyone loved it. Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I tried this for dinner tonite. Of course I made some changes. I did not use the carrots but used a 8 oz. package of frozen thingreen beans. Instead of the crushed tomatoes I used 2 15oz cans stewed tomatoes. Pureed them in a blender with garlic powder ,basil and oregano. I did have to cook longer than it said in the recipe. 1 1/2 hrs covered and 30 minutes uncovered. Very tasty, with the spices that I added. I will make this casserole again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
It's a great idea and an excellent start. I added extra veggies to mine and spiced the sauce the way my family likes. I like the idea of the casserole. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
We liked this the first time. The second time, I browned the sausage a bit and sliced it before putting into the recipe and used stewed tomatoes. Also, did a mix of sweet and hot sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
We enjoyed this. I browned the sausage first but otherwise followed the recipe. I used a good quality, spicy Italian sausage which added to the success of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States