Italian One Step Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
Very quick to put together. No mess and no fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Delicious - my husband wants this often! It did take longer to bake than the recipe indicated. Oh, and I've used half sweet potatoes and half white ones - it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
I really liked the idea of this recipe but was a little disappointed in the results. It was incredibly easy, which is a big plus. But I found it to be quite bland, and I was much more generous with the Oregano and pepper than the "pinch" of each called for in the recipe. I will more than likely try this one again but alter it somewhat to zip up the flavor, using garlic and possibly seasoned diced tomatoes instead of crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
Pretty good dish and VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I topped this with mozarella cheese and really enjoyed it.My husband thought it should have been cooked longer as he claimed his carrots and potatoes were too "crunchy"-however he did like the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
I will probably make this again because it can make a very healthy and economical meal. But it really isn't very kid friendly and isn't very appetizing looking. But it tastes wholesome and smells wonderful while it's cooking. I used healthy choice sausage instead of regular sausage to cut fat. It was as good as low-fat gets. And I also sprinkled just a little bit of grated parmesan on top to make it look a little more appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
i used breakfast sausage it came out great but it seemed to make to much the sausage i had it went over the top but it still came out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB1LEEMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
Added some parsley, basil and parmesan cheese on top. Was very good. A good recipe if you want to have italian sausage but you don't want spaghetti and sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This was OK. I think garlic and green chili peppers would help this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Pretty good, especially for that easy throw it all together dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellport, New York, USA
Living In: Blue Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States