Italian One Step Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
It was good. I used Hot Italian Sausage, so it turned out very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This was a hit with my husband, but not my kids (picky eaters). I used spicy Italian sausage and added a lot more garlic and oregano than the recipe called for. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was good and I'll make it again, but it wasn't anything special. I did season everything with quite a bit of Italian Seasoning and garlic. cooked it at least 1 1/2 hrs. Family liked it and we had leftovers for another complete meal. I had never added sausage to my roasted veggies before, and it is very tasty cooked that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Not very tasty at all...needs a lot more seasoning AND it took forever for the vegetables to soften...I used the crushed tomatoes, but would be much better to use the same amount of canned, diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
My husband took this to a potluck at work and there was none left to bring home! It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This is one of my husband's favorites! I usually add whatever vegetables I have on hand. It always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I was incredibly skeptical about this - it just seemed too easy. I was, however, very pleasantly surprised! I added a lot of garlic powder and Italian seasoning because I thought it might be a little bland. The dish was rather full with just 2 cans of tomatoes, so I added some V8 veggie juice. Finally, I used beer-flavored brats because that's what I had on hand. Don't be fooled by its simplicity! Thanks, Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Very good, but needed some garlinc salt. It was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
this recipe was delicious and extremely easy to prepare (and I prepared this in a dorm kitchen!). Cook for an hour or so to make the carrots and potatoes tender. I also used alot more diced tomatoes with juice than was in the recipe. This is definately going to be a staple in my apartment. I can't wait to make it for my mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This recipe was very good. I did add more italian spices to it. Because I love spicy food, I added crushed red pepper. I didn't have potatoes, so I used broccoli and carrots in this recipe and it still came out great. Definately will make again and hopefully make it more the way this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States