Italian One Step Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great recipe. It took a long time for the potatoes cook though. Next time I will parboil them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very tasty! I didn't have any canned tomatoes on hand, but I did have a jar of tomato pesto. I put that on the top of vegetables and added one can of chicken broth and 2 cups of water. My son hates chunks of tomatoes. This flavored it nicely and everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
IT WAS VERY, VERY EASY TO MAKE REALLY NO BRAIN WORK AND MY FAMILY LIKED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
SOOOO GOOOOOOD!- That's what my huband said when we had this tasty dish the other night. I did change things up just a little though. I used a mild Italian sausage with sweet basil, a 28oz. can of crushed tomatoes, a 14 oz. can of Italian diced tomatoes, and added a layer of cheese for the last 10ish minutes of baking. Goes great with a fresh salad and garlic bread or sourdough. We are definitely going to be having this often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
We enjoyed this. I browned the sausage first but otherwise followed the recipe. I used a good quality, spicy Italian sausage which added to the success of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
We liked this the first time. The second time, I browned the sausage a bit and sliced it before putting into the recipe and used stewed tomatoes. Also, did a mix of sweet and hot sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
It's a great idea and an excellent start. I added extra veggies to mine and spiced the sauce the way my family likes. I like the idea of the casserole. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was an edible recipe mostly after I added a lot of cheese so that we could eat it and semi enjoy and not waste the food. I would not say by any means that this is an outstanding recipe. I am giving two stars since we were able to eat this casserole, but it really needs some improvements to make to a 5 star rating. It was very bland without additions of cheese and other spices. It also took twice the time to bake then was stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSUKrazyKate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was just okay. It was a convenient way to make an easy meal with things I had on hand, and it was certainly a decent meal, but I think I will look for another recipe next time I want to make something along these lines. I did add to the spices, and I reduced the tomatoes as some reviewers have suggested. The proportion of the ingredients was fine, it just seemed to be a pile of ingredients, and lacked something to hold it together or make it seem like it was complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I had guests over and asked them to help me rate this recipe. The comments I heard were mostly - it would be better with noodles versus potatoes and there needs to be more spices, so I would try the recipe with additional spices and perhaps noodles versus potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States