Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I use this recipe all the time, and I also use it to make hamburger patties. Boyfriend absolutely loves it, and always wants me to make homemade hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
We absolutely love this recipe! I use fresh home-grown herbs and homemade tomato sauce. Being cheese lovers, I add some shredded hard cheese, like Gouda to the meat mixture. I bake my meatballs in my meatloaf pans, so they don't sit in any grease, this way I can buy whatever grade of ground beef is on sale ;) These are the only meatballs we eat now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Bernard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
The Best Meatballs Ever!! My Grandma used to make these, Try This recipe Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
These are fantastic meatballs with great flavor. I reduced the amount of bread crumbs slightly, as the amount called for sounded like they would dry them out and it was a good call. Excellent flavor and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Except I add Celery ,Green Peppers and no bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoyinWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suquamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Didn't have even close to the amount of oregano and still turned out great. did 1/3 of the recipe and added a splash of milk for moisture. Definitely only needed about 20-25 min cooking time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Fabulous, although I added some eggs to keep the meatballs together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Yes, I tried it. The cooking time is way too long. An hour on the meatballs in a 350 degree oven would bake them to a crisp. I tried 25 minutes and they were too done. Also, it needs moisture. Very dry and cooking four hours in the sauce is not even a little bit wise. Whole thing was not a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Excellent this will be in our family for a long time thank-you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I honestly have no idea why anyone would like this recipe. 1st of all, 3 lbs of meatballs is ridiculous. I paired it down to 1 lb, and reduced all the other ingredients accordingly. I cooked them for 45 minutes (1 hour would have made them really dry), and only cooked them in the spaghetti sauce for about 15 minutes, because again, 1 hour is just too long... they would have fallen apart. When they were done, the meatballs were way too herby, and the onion soup mix didn't really go with the Italian seasonings. Very mediocre recipe, and would have been awful if I'd have followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States