Italian Meatball and Cheese Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kmarie0218
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very tasty and VERY easy! I will definitely make this one again. I used turkey meatballs, and since they weren't really thawed out (I had just bought them) I put them under the broiler first. Plus I thought browning them might add something as well. Left out the kale and added celery and green pepper instead. Used tri-color tortellini from Sam's Club. The hubby gave it a thumbs up! Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very Good! will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
My entire, large family LOVED this soup! I followed recipe exactly. Definitely a hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I used homemade meatballs using LTH's recipe and subbed the amounts of carrot and kale for spinach. I used spicy diced tomatoes. Also, I used frozen tortellini without any trouble. I did not get to enjoy the texture of the soup as I had to have it pureed due to dental work (although it was equally tasty that way, just not visually appealing lol) but both my son and fiance enjoyed it as-is. Definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Ok, I made this for my kids, sister and her family and everyone gave this rave reviews. My brother-In-Law asked me for the recipe, which is one reason I am back on this recipe...to print it out for him. lol There were no leftovers. Definitely a great meal that was very filling. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was SOO good! I added thick sliced carrots. Nothing was leftover! A definate winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very rich flavor for such a short cooking time. I subbed a quart of homemade tomato puree for half the beef broth, but otherwise made as directed. Makes six substantial portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Excellent Soup! Made as directed except used frozen spinach in place of the kale and cut meatballs in half (they were a little big for soup). Only complaint is there was not enough stock for amount of ingredients. Will double the beef stock next batch. Great recipe! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sctaylor25
Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
A very delicious soup! My family loved it. Will definately make again. Simple yet elegant. A nice soup to serve for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Oh my gosh--this was delicious. I was a little hesitant when it was first made, but boy oh boy was this tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States