Italian Meatball and Cheese Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Used 1/2 chx stock and 1/2 veggie stock, 28 oz tomatoes, 12 oz tortellini, trader joes frozen meatballs, a lot more beans/kale. The whole family gobbled it including my 2 year old and my 3 1/2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! I used cubed steak, cooked medium rare instead of meatballs though. I set it aside and the rest of the fam. added to their bowls as I don't like meat that much. Also, I cooked the veggies for longer. If I had followed the recipe exactly, the veggies would still have been very hard. Everyone raved about how good it was. Will def add this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smeyer1756

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Loved this! I doubled the kale because of my husband and I's taste preference, but this recipe is definitely going into the "Keeper" box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlynnchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I used olive oil insted of butter, and added some peppers. loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
So easy to make and DELICIOUS, will definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Pretty good, although I had to omit the beans and kale out of necessity. Quick and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kmarie0218
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very tasty and VERY easy! I will definitely make this one again. I used turkey meatballs, and since they weren't really thawed out (I had just bought them) I put them under the broiler first. Plus I thought browning them might add something as well. Left out the kale and added celery and green pepper instead. Used tri-color tortellini from Sam's Club. The hubby gave it a thumbs up! Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very Good! will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
My entire, large family LOVED this soup! I followed recipe exactly. Definitely a hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I used homemade meatballs using LTH's recipe and subbed the amounts of carrot and kale for spinach. I used spicy diced tomatoes. Also, I used frozen tortellini without any trouble. I did not get to enjoy the texture of the soup as I had to have it pureed due to dental work (although it was equally tasty that way, just not visually appealing lol) but both my son and fiance enjoyed it as-is. Definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States