Italian Meatball and Cheese Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very Good! will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
My entire, large family LOVED this soup! I followed recipe exactly. Definitely a hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I used homemade meatballs using LTH's recipe and subbed the amounts of carrot and kale for spinach. I used spicy diced tomatoes. Also, I used frozen tortellini without any trouble. I did not get to enjoy the texture of the soup as I had to have it pureed due to dental work (although it was equally tasty that way, just not visually appealing lol) but both my son and fiance enjoyed it as-is. Definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Ok, I made this for my kids, sister and her family and everyone gave this rave reviews. My brother-In-Law asked me for the recipe, which is one reason I am back on this recipe...to print it out for him. lol There were no leftovers. Definitely a great meal that was very filling. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was SOO good! I added thick sliced carrots. Nothing was leftover! A definate winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very rich flavor for such a short cooking time. I subbed a quart of homemade tomato puree for half the beef broth, but otherwise made as directed. Makes six substantial portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Excellent Soup! Made as directed except used frozen spinach in place of the kale and cut meatballs in half (they were a little big for soup). Only complaint is there was not enough stock for amount of ingredients. Will double the beef stock next batch. Great recipe! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sctaylor25
Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
A very delicious soup! My family loved it. Will definately make again. Simple yet elegant. A nice soup to serve for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Oh my gosh--this was delicious. I was a little hesitant when it was first made, but boy oh boy was this tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I loved this, DH & DS really liked but didn't love as much as I did but they wouldn't mind having it again - which is good because I definitely want to have it again! Followed recipe exactly - except for using frozen tortellini. It was pretty easy too - good choice for a work night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States