Italian Meatball and Cheese Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Made a few changes but only because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. Fresh baby spinach instead of kale, an extra can of diced tomatoes,and only 1 quart of chicken broth. I cooked the tortellini separately then added some of the pasta water to leftover marinara sauce to increase the liquid. Used homemade meatballs that I precooked and added the parmesean to the pot. Came out wonderful.My husband loves anything with meatballs and pasta . This was a great way to get him to eat some veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Kids rated as 9/10 and adults rated as 7/10. Good simple soup..filling and tasted good as leftovers still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was definitely a kid favorite recipe. We used turkey meatballs. Will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I leave out green beans and use 2 cups of kale, chopped. Don't add tortellini until right before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Easy recipe to follow and makes a hardy soup. I left out the Kale and I didn't thaw my meatballs either. I also used frozen tortellini, Wal-Mart brand at that, instead of fresh and it was perfect. I will definitely make this again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lane Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leann
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Outstanding! My picky eating husband even liked it! So much flavor through so glad I gave it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patricia
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This recipe is really delicious. I always read the reviews first and take some of that along with my own intuition. I substituted tomato sauce for some of the beef stock. I never measure anything but it was probably two thirds beef stock and one third tomato sauce. I really wanted a thicker broth base so the tomato sauce was a good addition for me. Oh, and the family loved it. Thanks for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is the best recipes! and plus it taste so good! and addicting it was gone so fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meme Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was my 1rst attempt at making soup and this was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was so delicious. I brought it to share with co-workers who raved about it. So quick, easy, filling and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States