Italian Meatball and Cheese Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I made it for our families Christmas soup supper and everyone loved it!! I put it all in a crock-pot for a few hours and then just cooked and added the tortellini before we were ready to eat. I left the kale out because it just didn't appeal to me. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reedley, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
My whole family loved this- will definitely make it again! I made a few changes to the recipe- I doubled the tortellini (tortellinis are a family favorite!), I left out the kale, and substituted frozen green peas for the beans. Also, since I used a low sodium beef stock I added about 2 tsp. salt. Even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
A very good soup fresh, but doesn't freeze well at all. Turns into a bit ball of meatbally goop. That being said, if you can eat it all over the course of a couple days and are very careful to almost undercook the tortellini, this soup is super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Delicious and so simple! My husband could not get enough of this-using the frozen cooked meatballs is genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This soup was AMAZING!!! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttuhy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Made it twice: first time as written, second time wanting more flavor + a few of my faves. The second time I used my homemade meatballs, subbed green beas for a can of rinsed northern beans, and 3 good handfuls of baby spinach instead of kale. Still missing a lil something for my taste, so on the third go round Im going to try a can of tomato sauce, too :) Makes ALOT of soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very tasty! I used the dried tomato pasta - flat noodles instead of the tortellini. My husband doesn't like the riccotta cheese. It was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I love this soup! The meatballs give it a fantastic flavor and the tortellini is perfect addition (I used the dried Barilla bags found in the pasta isle). I didn't have much time so I just threw everything into the pot to simmer and it came out great. And you can use whatever veggies you have on hand. My whole family (including my picky children) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
wow this is amazing!!!! i doubled the kale amount because i had extra and there wasnt enough green and I also used only 3/4 the amount of onion. THIS IS SOOO GOOD and there is alot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Really good, and pretty too! Love the kale- a rare indredient in Ohio cooking, and so healthy! I subbed some fresh mushrooms for the beans and otherwise left it unchanged. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States