Italian Meatball and Cheese Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was my 1rst attempt at making soup and this was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was so delicious. I brought it to share with co-workers who raved about it. So quick, easy, filling and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Used 1/2 chx stock and 1/2 veggie stock, 28 oz tomatoes, 12 oz tortellini, trader joes frozen meatballs, a lot more beans/kale. The whole family gobbled it including my 2 year old and my 3 1/2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! I used cubed steak, cooked medium rare instead of meatballs though. I set it aside and the rest of the fam. added to their bowls as I don't like meat that much. Also, I cooked the veggies for longer. If I had followed the recipe exactly, the veggies would still have been very hard. Everyone raved about how good it was. Will def add this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smeyer1756

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Loved this! I doubled the kale because of my husband and I's taste preference, but this recipe is definitely going into the "Keeper" box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlynnchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I used olive oil insted of butter, and added some peppers. loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
So easy to make and DELICIOUS, will definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Pretty good, although I had to omit the beans and kale out of necessity. Quick and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kmarie0218
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very tasty and VERY easy! I will definitely make this one again. I used turkey meatballs, and since they weren't really thawed out (I had just bought them) I put them under the broiler first. Plus I thought browning them might add something as well. Left out the kale and added celery and green pepper instead. Used tri-color tortellini from Sam's Club. The hubby gave it a thumbs up! Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very Good! will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States