Italian Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
just awesome , i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie18909
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
you can Italian bread crumbs and add 1/2 tsp. oregano. you can also add some ketchup to the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was a departure from a sweeter recipe, but my family thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Excellent, I increased the italian seasoning and used panko bread crumbs. Served it with mashed potatoes, mushroom gravy and green beans. Hubby was very happy! I'll save this recipe and do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
We loved it. We added shredded cheese to the top toward the end of baking time and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Delicious! Added shredded cheese after I took it out of the oven and let it all sit for 3-5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
excellent. i did make changes. only used 1 cup of bread crumbs and added different spices along with the ones in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Really yummy! My kiddos liked it too and they don't like regular meatloaf :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lynn Eggers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This is an easy and tasty recipe. I added a little tomato sauce in and on top of it before baking so there was no dryness or crumbly texture. I also used onion and garlic powder and a little rubbed sage in it as well as doubling the Italian seasoning. I cooked mine at 350 for 1 1/2 hours and it came out perfect. Both my husband and my spoiled dog Honey loved it. The leftovers will make great meat loaf sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Ok for a helpfully tip use a cup of ketchup it won't be dry and will taste better I know that for people making meat loaf for the first time use ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Samatha

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States