Italian Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Delicious! Added shredded cheese after I took it out of the oven and let it all sit for 3-5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
excellent. i did make changes. only used 1 cup of bread crumbs and added different spices along with the ones in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Really yummy! My kiddos liked it too and they don't like regular meatloaf :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
We loved it. We added shredded cheese to the top toward the end of baking time and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
just awesome , i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie18909
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
you can Italian bread crumbs and add 1/2 tsp. oregano. you can also add some ketchup to the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was a departure from a sweeter recipe, but my family thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Excellent, I increased the italian seasoning and used panko bread crumbs. Served it with mashed potatoes, mushroom gravy and green beans. Hubby was very happy! I'll save this recipe and do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
If you're using lean ground beef add 1/2 cup water to moisten. I also substitute seasoned salt and cayenne pepper for a bit more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I used this recipe as a base for a meatloaf sandwich. It was awesome! I only had about 3/4 cup bread crumbs, but that's ok, because it just made the meatloaf extra juicy in the end. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great. I served the meatloaf on toasted french bread with marinara sauce on the side. It was like a meatball sandwich... even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States